Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Antonius Z.
Netherlands
December 11, 2009
Nice and good hotel very very friendly staff
near central, clean, modern good staff (good italian delicatesse shop next door)
elevators sometimes a bit slow, but its not a big issue
Metropark Wanchai is a modern hotel near central and in a vivid area, the hotel is claen, well designed and the rooms are very good. The staff makes staying there very nice, they are friendly and well informed, they do what they can to make your stay worthwile. It is realy value for money. It was my second or third time I stayed there and I will absolutely come back. Great experience again!!

Nicholas M.
Australia
December 11, 2009
Great location
Location, right in Wanchai
Small rooms and bathrooms
The hotel is good value for a very central location; close to all the pubs and nightspots in Wanchai. The room is adequate for sleeping but no great steal. I'd stay again. The sound on the TV wont go up very loud and limited channels on TV. There are stairs before the elevator making moving luggage harder than it should be

Katharine N.
United States
December 08, 2009
Good Priced Hotel in Wanchai and Good Service
Attentive front desk, bell hop and maid service. Room service was quick and they even have hot congee for you to order! Central location - close to dining and shopping and super close to the MTR subway.
Hotels should really start providing free internet.
Very good priced hotel in Wanchai. The room was small compared to American standards but I got a twin bed room to share with my friend and we were both pretty comfortable. We just had to stack our luggage (we each had 2 piece) creatively. The bathroom was standard size (not too small) and maid service refreshed our toiletries everyday.

Antoine E.
France
December 08, 2009
Metro Park WanChai
Room was clean and spacious, and services were good.
The room was clean and spacious. Services such as laundry, room service were really good. The staff is nice as well and always available. The hotel is well located in Hennessey road, quite near from the office. It is a good value for money. I recommend this hotel to every business(wo)man for a short journey (1 week or two)

Nick H.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2009
Marvellous Metropark Wanchai
Superb Staff, front office and Rstaurant in particular. Nothing was too much bother!
Nothing at all.
My latest stay at this fantastic, middle sized, Hotel was the third in the last year and each one seems to be better than the last. On this ocassion I was upgraded to a better room. Although small, was very much in keeping with Hong Kong hotels. The central location of the Hotel is very good in that it allows for very quick access to the MTR, trms, numerous bus routes and taxis and taxis and taxis! All needs will be catered for just paces from the hotel from 3 or 4 convenience stores to many resturants. Superb hotel and will visit again.

Ivor S.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2009
Centre of the action
Location
Room very small but modern internet charged..but overall very good
Centre of Wanchai so ideal if you want a night on the lash....close to metro etc plenty to do noisy area but great hotel for the price.

Luen N.
Singapore
December 05, 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Location of the hotel is the best. The room is clean and it is also big. The MRT is just 2 minutes away from the hotel. If you like to drink, there are many pubs behind the hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel where you can find good food.
Nothing that I can think of.
The location of the hotel is the best. From the airport, you can take the City Shuttle bus, A11 (40 minutes), and it will stop just in front of the hotel. It will cost you HKD40 whereas if you take the Airport Express ( 24 minutes), the trip will cost you HKD 100. The room is big and room service is excellent. The staff are very polite and professional. The MRT, Wanchai, is just 2 minutes away from the hotel whereby from there, you can plan your journey from there. Causeway Bay is just 4 minutes away (by bus) from the hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel whereby, you can try many of the local dishes. I will definitely stay at the hotel again when I go to Hong Kong.

lye K.
Malaysia
December 04, 2009
metropark wanchai
conveniently located and staff are quite helpful. Slose to quite a lot of food stalls.
A bit pricey for the kind of hotel. Rooms quite small for the price.
The hotel is newly refurbrished. Their staff are quite friendly

Choon T.
Malaysia
December 04, 2009
Staying at Metropark Wan Chai
Very near the MTR Clean but very small
no one helped us with the luggages and we need to bring them all down to check into another really small room for double bed...

Daphne L.
Singapore
December 04, 2009
Decent hotel
Big room, comfortable bed, slippers provided, nice lobby, good water pressure for shower, reasonable location and price.
Slow lift, musty smelling corridors, tiny TV, no change of sheets option available in room, nasty looking room service dining menu.
This hotel is right along the main road in Wan Chai which is in between the shopping areas of Causeway Bay and Admiralty/Central. It's really near to Hong Kong Station which is super convenient, however the downside is the MTR station which is 3 blocks down from the hotel. Wan Chai MTR is also not connected to the red line, so getting to Kowloon is a bit of an effort. Best way to get to and from the hotel on HK island is via tram, one road away along Johnston Road. There's also a convenient bus stop that heads to direct to Repulse bay for some beach time. Pacific Place is just round the corner, though I doubt you'd want to walk it up the slope, so if in a group of two or more, take a cab, otherwise, the price of the 30 second cab ride doesn't really justify. The hotel lobby is great and service was good as they provided an upgrade so the room we got was very spacious. Finishings were modern and warm, but our headboard was not maintained and had black stains on it. The lamps in the room provided good ambience both well lit and dimmed, and the basic amenities of hairdryer, slippers and in-room safe were provided. Didn't like the TV at all - it was tiny! Hated the shower gel smell so bring your own. Toothbrush is provided and they're pretty good ones too considering they're disposable. Unfortunately towels and sheets were not changed once when we were there and there was no card to indicate that we wanted them changed - I assume you had to ask / ring someone. Shower had good water pressure and everything else was clean. Corridors smelt a bit musty but once u got into the rooms it was fine. The rooms on lower floors (1-10) were noisy as they faced the main road where traffic never stops. I stayed on 16th and faced the other side so it was quiet, however the lift was SO slow that we had ages to wait sometimes while going up and down. One road away from the hotel is a sleazy area but there's a good spanish tapas restaurant there should you want to meet friends somew