Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jiang K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
good location but small room
The location of this hotel is quite good for those who have business in that area. Walking distance to major office buildings. Also convenience in transportation to airport.
The rooms are smaller than expected, when considering as a 4 start hotel.
Compared with the price, the services are good. Conveneince location but the rooms are smaal and noice (close to the streets). It's good for businesses near by and short stay. Expecting a better instruction in airport and surrounding transportations. It might be a good choice for tourists, very conveneince shopping area.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Justin J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2009
Would give it 100 stars if possible !
Clean room, modern furniture, no damp smell mentioned in other posts. Very friendly and attentive staff. The whole place was very classy and in a very central location to everything. 5 min walk to Wan Chai MTR...1-2 mins walk from several DELICIOUS local restaurants, a Circle K, 7-11, and Wellcome super market, all across the street. 2 McDonalds within 5 mins as well. Overall was just a great place to stay and would do so again in a heartbeat. 3 sports channels (2 NBA, 1 soccer). Also included was a adapater for american/japanese plugs. The Bull and Bear, Delaneys, and other pubs are approx. 5 mins walking distance.
If you like football (soccer), the channel they have shows international replays, and live Bundesliga. Not a whole lot of english channels. That's really the only complaint I have.
Overall, we weren't sure what to expect, based on the reviews seen on here. You can't go by those. I was really surprised to see how nice the lobby was, and especially the room condition. I'm telling you, this is a NICE place, and much more so than the price reflects. It's not a place with a big gift shop or a resort type feel, it's in the middle of the city, on a corner, and is perfect for a 5 day visit like we did. There really weren't any negatives with the hotel itself. The TV issue was it, but we weren't in the room enough for it to be a big deal. The only thing it meant was that I had to watch EPL from Delaneys or Bull and the Bear. The staff was super friendly and always went out of their way to assist us brining our daughter down in her stroller, and our luggage upon arrival and departing.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Justin J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
**Check my other review**
Check my other review...i stayed an extra night.
Check my other review.
Check my other review. I purchased an extra night, and that's why it's having me do two separate reviews. I stayed the 19-24th. I can't emphasize enough how nice this place was and the convenience to get around anywhere !
Reviewed November 26, 2009

chi H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
Metropark
clean, big and conveninence
nothing
the hotel is very clean with good service. the location of the hotel are very close to mtr which only take you maybe only five mins walk. Overall the hotel is perfect we would recommend everybody to stay there in the future.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

JAKOB D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Metro Park - Wanchai
Staff is very helpfull and friendly. My late arrival was no problem and room & bed were waiting for me. Great location...lots of taxi's and public transport available. Great variety of restaurants around.
Comfort room is VERY small...if traveling alone use 2nd bed for work area. If you can choose Spacious Comfort - next room size up- at least you can move around in there plus internet is already included. Internet HK200.00 per week.
Its very conveniently located if you need to be anywhere between HK station and Causeway Bay. Very lively area. Defenitely recommended.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Jason K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2009
Metropark
location, price, staff
nothing special...everything average.
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is not a bad place to stay in. It isn't for a romantic getaway. If you plan on not spending a lot of time in the room then this is a good place for you. It is in a good location with a lot of bars around. The staff is pretty helpful and friendly, but there is no free breakfast or anythin like that. It is your pretty basic hotel. Almost a cross between and hostel and a hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Shen L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Good Location
They should have better quality of shampoo.
It is newly refurbish, clean, tidy & very close to the mtr - WanChai. If you need a drink, just walk towards the right, you would see some pubs in reasonable price. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Chee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2009
Not too bad
OK Service. Nice location.
Can't think of any
There's one particular staff that is nice, courteous and helpful. Others are OK. They are willing to give me a room for my baby child to sleep in even though we are far away from check in time. The location is nice, around 200meters away from MTR. Rooms are clean. Convenience shops and restaurants are all around the place.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Jason K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
Metropark
Always clean, convenient, and well priced.
no swimming pool
I always enjoy staying at the Metropark Hotel. It is good value for the money. Staff always kind and very helpful. I would recommend to my friends to stay here. It is in a good location and easy to get to. The rooms aren't very big but I guess that is to be expected in Hong Kong. If you are looking for a romatic weekend probably not the place to stay, but if looking for just a bed this is a good choice.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Laura C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
MetroPark Wanchai
Very clean. Very close to the subway. Very polite staff. Locking safe in the room.
None.
This hotel made my stay very enjoyable. The lobby is very modern -- a sort of retro-1960's with a modern twist. Rooms were not so retro, but still new, stylish, and very clean. There is a "night light" setting that allows you to sleep but still to leave a small light on (so that you don't get up on the wrong side of the bed or stub your toe in the night in a strange room). The hotel is also very close to the subway; walk out the front door and walk to your left for two blocks. Staff were very friendly and the beds comfortable. I liked the white duvets, since it appears that they wash the entire cover (unlike some OTHER hotels that give you a disgusting blanket that they never wash and that you don't want to touch). I was impressed with how clean this hotel was. I didn't try the food there, so can't comment (but couldn't leave the section blank here).
Reviewed November 20, 2009