Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jason K.
United States
November 20, 2009
Metropark
location
not many ammenities
I enjoyed staying here. Not the most glamoous place but for my needs it works. I would stay here again. The staff is always nice and helpful and will take care of your bags after you checkout. Better than a lot of the lower priced hotels I hvae stayed at in Hong Kong. Rooms aren't big but you can't expect them to be in Hong Kong.

Chris B.
Australia
November 19, 2009
Comfortable and convenient
Well appointed for business traveller or leisure. Wireless network worked easily.
None
A very comfortable hotel convenient to the Exhibition Centre, the MTR, Central and Causeway Bay. Excellent friendly service.

Sanjay M.
India
November 19, 2009
Good Location
Good location for business travellers. Reasonable neat and clean
Bang on a busy road.
Good location for a business traveller.Nice pubs on back side. Lots of resturants and shopping close by.

Josephine T.
Singapore
November 19, 2009
Good hotel
Clean, conveniently located
None
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Metropark Wanchai Hotel. It is conveniently located within few minutes walk to MTR. Good for business travellers. The room is clean. I have booked an Executive Spacious room this time and is fully satisfied with the facilities in the room, esp the complimentary internet access. There is a plasma tv too! Plenty of space. For the price I paid, it is definitely worth it! I will definitely return to this hotel again!

Peter S.
Australia
November 18, 2009
Third time around and will come back again.
Location, staff, breakfast.
Could be a bit cheaper.
Good hotel, close to Wanchai MTR, bus stop outside, friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms, easy to find, close to shops, restaurants, nitelife just a few meters away. This is a good place to stay if you like Wanchai area, close to exhibition centre & wharf. It is very good but could be a touch cheaper.

Chae Y.
South Korea
November 18, 2009
decent place, small rooms, a bit noisy
its relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area, fairly clean rooms
small room, bed is slightly hard, noisy location
I booked this hotel on Agoda because it was in Wanchai and a bit cheaper than other hotels in the area. Overall, not a bad place. I might pay a bit more next time and stay at the Renaissance Harbour View instead. The room was clean but pretty small. Its location is very good, just steps away from the A11 bus stop from the airport, and close to all the bars in Wanchai. The area is noisy but I was on the top floor and was surprised to still hear street noise. But overall, not a bad place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the action.

Gregory S.
Australia
November 17, 2009
Good Value hotel in HK
Big bathroom, comfortable size room. Good location
Very comfortable and a big bathroom. Location is good - about 400 m from MTR, and the night life is close by too. Staff spoke exceptional English!

Terry P.
United States
November 15, 2009
Hong Kong
Location, price and staff.
Drawers to put clothing in.
This was my third stay at the Metropark in the past 12 months and it is considered a great base for my work while in Hong Kong. It is only two blocks from the Wan Chai MTR train station and loaded with tons of local Chinese and Thai restaurants in the surrounding are along with numerous bars and pubs that will keep you going until the wee hours of the morning.

Sireeras T.
Thailand
November 15, 2009
thai guest
easy to go everywhere nearby MRT station
staff service
room small but convenience staff poor service mind maybe some person i think that.location is ok can find restuarant easily and can go everywhere by MRT. bad thing is not water for compliment i think not fare only water should to service .For next trip i will not choose this hotel

heather U.
United States
November 14, 2009
Metro Park
Good location, great staff
nothing
I wish we would have stayed here are entire stay instead of Empire Hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were so much better. The overall experience was better. This hotel is in a great location to where I needed to be. I would stay here again. This is a hotel I would recommend to all my friends and family