arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Terry P.
United States
November 15, 2009
Hong Kong
Location, price and staff.
Drawers to put clothing in.
This was my third stay at the Metropark in the past 12 months and it is considered a great base for my work while in Hong Kong. It is only two blocks from the Wan Chai MTR train station and loaded with tons of local Chinese and Thai restaurants in the surrounding are along with numerous bars and pubs that will keep you going until the wee hours of the morning.

Sireeras T.
Thailand
November 15, 2009
thai guest
easy to go everywhere nearby MRT station
staff service
room small but convenience staff poor service mind maybe some person i think that.location is ok can find restuarant easily and can go everywhere by MRT. bad thing is not water for compliment i think not fare only water should to service .For next trip i will not choose this hotel

heather U.
United States
November 14, 2009
Metro Park
Good location, great staff
nothing
I wish we would have stayed here are entire stay instead of Empire Hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were so much better. The overall experience was better. This hotel is in a great location to where I needed to be. I would stay here again. This is a hotel I would recommend to all my friends and family

John S.
Canada
November 13, 2009
night mare
no waiting at front desk
price high room small
the is a very expensive and have stayed in 3 stair hotels that are like 5 star compared to this

Leland L.
United States
November 12, 2009
Metropark - Thums Up
Central location, clean rooms
None
Newly renovated since I was there last time; Room does not smell, compared to other similar-grade hotels I have been; Like the special deals on broadband rates, which is not advertised on their web site. Housekeeping staff a bit too eager – I had “don not disturb” sign on, and they still knock to make sure I really didn’t want cleaning.

Huan K.
Singapore
November 10, 2009
Above average
All you can find in 4 star hotel,helpfull staff
too many stair before you get to you room
This is a nice hotel, new and clean. Service in good and warm . Dinner hall serve above average breakfast.Good location , night live just around the corner , all night long if you are not sleepy. Good for business traveller, with just enough space to live in . nothing to complain about . NNot very expensive.

WANG J.
Taiwan
November 09, 2009
Nice stay
New Decoration.
hallway is narrow
Good location. Convenient for public transportation, food, and only walking distance to the exhibition hall. Like the new decoration. Poeple at the front desk are also very nice.

John W.
Australia
November 09, 2009
Good hotel good location and good price
Modern and recently refurbished. Nice rooms and very friendly staff
There are no serious weaknesses for this hotel
This is a good small hotel in the middle of Wanchai. Close to the MTR and only 15 minutes from Hong Kong central and the Airport train. The rooms are small but very well furnished and the staff are always helpful and friendly. On my last visit they had set up a small bar in the foyer area, a good addition

Stanley L.
Singapore
November 07, 2009
Birthday treat for The Wife.
It definitely is the location, and the friendly staff.
The carpets in the corridor and the rooms smells awful though it looks new. The ground floor lift should be the same level as the check-in lobby level. It's dangerous to carry bags and have to walk up the steps to the lift. You only need one accident claim by an American and you will be financially ruined! These days, every traveller needs internet WiFi access and this should be included in the room rates. You do not charge for electricity or air-conditioning, so why charge for WiFi?
The Wife and I had a very courteous check-in experience. Though it was our first stay at this hotel, the check-in staff appears to know we are coming and called us by our names which in itself was quite welcoming. We had lots of help with our baggages. The steps up to the lift lobby was a bit tricky and I recommend that the management look into this seriously before someone gets hurt. Upon checking into our room, we were rather dismayed by the small size which was not the same as that shown in the photos in your website. Again your staff was kind enough to move us to another room which was acceptable to The Wife. The bathroom was a good size and we liked it. But I think it would not be long before the management will have to redo the bathroom floor near the door, as the shower water drips and flows to the ledge dividing the bathroom and the room itself. Though we were near the main roads, thankfully, the traffic noise was muted, and we were able to have some good sleep. The Wife and I would not hesitate to book into this Metropark Hotel Wanchai on our next visit to Hong Kong.

ALEJANDRO B.
United States
November 06, 2009
MetroPark Wanchai
walking distance to MRT, Tram, Wanchai nightlife. Excellent room service.
small lobby but functional
I will definitely stay here again. descent price for a 3.5-star hotel. rooms clean and spacious for standard size. friendly receptionists. plentiful inexpensive local restaurants in the area. very good breakfast behind hotel (Flying Pan). tram and convenience store right across. shopping centers nearby and 1-2 train stops away.