arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

10 chi H.
Taiwan
October 30, 2009
METROPARK
prefect hotel
nothing
The hotel is very nice big and clean. The location of the hotel are perfect for exhibitor cause you can walk to wanchai convention hall in five min. five minutes to subway as well. The room are very big and clean with modern style decoration. I will recomment anyone to go stay there.

3.3 John S.
Canada
October 28, 2009
Metro
House keeper did good work
room too small. price was out of control for what you get for a below standard and have stayed in many hotel even 3 star that where more comfortable. I booked before this hotel and was not happy with having 2 single bed now get double and rooms 2 small no room to but a large suitcase.

8.3 Tracy H.
United States
October 26, 2009
oh baby
Nice and clean for a hong kong hotel. It is a smaller asian room, but very clean and nice location for fun, night life and work.
beds are that asian hard box spring bed style. no biggy.
I have stayed in several rooms in hong kong. FOr the money this room is an excellent value, an excellent location, and just a good deal. They speak good english, and are very nice at the desk. They are festive it is halloween time and full decor. book it. you will enjoy!!

8.7 Tracy H.
United States
October 26, 2009
nice
Hey this motel has a nice hip flare to it. I really enjoy to stay at this when i go to hong kong. close to everything one would want. I think it is very clean.
hard beds
This is sure a nice hip hotel for the money. I really think all is awesome for buisness travelers. The staff tries hard to be cool. they are very festive in there lobby. I am always amazed how they try to make western flare a good one.

9.3 Fiona B.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2009
Great city hotel
great location and very comfortable rooms. Great restaurant with plenty of food options.
rooms very small so bit cramped for long stay.
The hotel was in a great location for getting about and not too far from the underground station. Within easy walking distance once arriving. The rooms were small and with thin walls, it wasnt difficult to hear your neighbours!The beds were very comfy and with a choice of linen and pillows it provided for everyones comfort. The staff were very helpful in terms of places to go, getting taxis and organising trips. I would stay here again if visiting for a short trip.

8 Kanya S.
Thailand
October 22, 2009
Metropark Wanchai
Clean and safe, modern and comfortable for staying in Hong kong.
a little bit far from MTR
I love the room so much,clean and modern. There's a chicken oil rice shop near the hotel,good price and very delicious one. MTR is not so near,need a ten minutes walk. Many pubs and night clubs settle near the hotel to the left .

7 LEE S.
Malaysia
October 21, 2009
Metropark hotel, Wan Chai
Near to MTR station
Room quite small
Overall the hotel is very clean and service is good too! MTR station is just opposite the road. Is very convenience and is recommended.

9 stuart T.
Australia
October 20, 2009
best hotel in wan chai
great location, excellent cleanliness and staff, neat smaller boutique hotel with a more personal touch. great decor and good basic facilities
no pool
I have stayed in Hong Kong several times at different hotels and this one comes in at number 1, its position is very convenient to everything. walking distance to Central, causeway bay and the convention centre. Trams are one street over, trains are one block away and there are bars and retaurants within 100mtrs. A great clean modern hotel with friendly staff and good services. I would highly recommend it.

9 Andrew T.
Canada
October 20, 2009
Pleasantly Surprised
Very clean and modern looking.
Metro Park Hotel in Kowloon offers free-wifi in the lobby while the Wan Chai location does not.
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. I requested online for a single queen sized bed, but received two singles instead. I was not happy about this, but it's not a deal breaker since I was only staying 3 nights. Everything in the hotel was new, clean and modern looking. Bathroom was nice. Good shower pressure. Just be careful when you step out though because the 1st step is rather deep! House cleaning was prompt and even folded my clothes I left laying around. Great location. Only 5 mins walk to the MTR and computer centre. As I am a night owl there was a wonderful little 24 hr. Cantonese noodle house nearby. Costs ~ 30HKD (less than $4USD) Overall I was very pleased with my stay. Excellent value for the money!

9.7 Randy Z.
United States
October 18, 2009
Perfect Location!
Perfect location, super-attentive friendly staff, very clean, quiet hotel. Modern room, nicely decorated, choice of bedding/pillows, in-room safe, etc.
Like most hotels in Southeast Asia, room smells a bit musty until you turn on the A/C, but then it clears up right away.
I wanted to explore Hong Kong, and the Metropark is in an ideal location for a home base. You can walk a couple blocks to the west to catch the tram if you want to go east or west on the island to Central, Sheung Wan or Causeway Bay, or to the Macau Ferry etc. You can walk two blocks east and catch the MTR to anywhere in a hurry, or you can walk a few blocks to the Star Ferry to get to TST or Hung Hom. I really enjoyed it as a "home base" for my explorations. The local noodle shops, 7/11's, bakeries, bars, restaurants, massage places, laundries, etc are plentiful on every block in Wanchai. Though they've set up a comfy evening bar in the lobby, this is not really the place if you're looking for nightlife inside the hotel. But for me that just made it a more cozy and quiet "home" away from home. I'll be back.