arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Antonius Z.
Netherlands
October 05, 2009
location OK Hotel also OK
Near MTR, Near Tramway
rooms a little bit small, but fair.
Good Hotel, very central and convenient for tourism, business etc. Near restaurants, bars and MTR and tramway. Walking distance from shopping centres. Hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms may need some maintainance. The corridors / rooms are a bit smelly; but that may be because of the rain; the management should take some action on that point. But on the whole the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and very helpfull. Good idea for staying in Hong Kong.

9.7 Colin B.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2009
A great experience
Inexpensive moden and clean, close to all transport (grab an octopuss card)
The room was small but so is everyting in HK.
The room was inexpensive and we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasently surprised! It was clean and modern with a really nice shower (temp and pressure), the staff were pleasant and helpful, exceeded our expectations,

8.7 Henry S.
Indonesia
October 03, 2009
Great Location
Great Location
Small room and no free internet service.
Hotel Location is quite near to MTR station. It is quite easy to locate the hotel even for first time visitor. It's worth for its value if you are looking for convenient place to stay.

8.3 alexi K.
Guatemala
October 03, 2009
very convenient
very good location
small rooms but very confortable
each time i go to hong kong i choose wanchai to stay and in wanchai the most convenient place to stay is metropark hotel, clean and modern designed, so i can recommend this hotel even for single stay or for a couple.

8.7 ALEXEY B.
Russia
October 01, 2009
Convenient and Recommended
location
Overall I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars. The rooms were look like smaller size. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. I especially liked the concierge. They recommended places for us to see and things to do. The directions they gave were good (we didn't get lost).It was clean and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like is the phone charges. I thought they were a little excessive.The food in the hotel was just average.

7.7 Eugene G.
Singapore
September 30, 2009
Review
Clean and value for money
Rooms are small
The hotel is conveniently located next to Wanchai MTR station. The rooms, though small, are clean and value for money, considering the central location of this hotel in HK island. There is also lots of eateries and amenities around the same area, and is easy to hail a taxi as it is just next to the main road.

8 Kunlayanee V.
Thailand
September 29, 2009
best location
good location and services especially front office and room service
smallspace in delux room and no free wifi available in room like the same level hotel in that zone
good location in prime area of Hong Kong convenience to shopping eating and most of all the hotel staff are good manner and hospitality for the guests

9.3 Peng T.
China
September 29, 2009
good location
good location both for the transportation and dinning around. near shopping centers and bars.helpful staff and the room is clean and facilitated.
breakfast in hotel not so much kind of food to eat.
good for stay for travel or business.

9.7 Axel S.
Germany
September 28, 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai, HKG
very good location, friendly staff
Always a pleasure to come back here, friendly staff, hotel under constant improvement, perfect location for business and pleasure. Easy to reach with public transportation, smoking rooms are missing, but that is pretty much the rule in HKG nowadays. All in all one of the best budget hotels in Wanchai area, not only because its newly renovated and modern, but because it's kept in good condition unlike other hotels in same range and area.

8 JT T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2009
Small but more than adequate
Bright, clean, efficient, convenient location
Small room
Room was somewhat small (e.g. space between TV cabinet and the bed was only large enough for one person to walk through) but as I was out most of the day, it was not a major issue for a single business traveller like me. Everything else was great for the price -- bright, clean & efficient and conveniently located for Wan Chai MTR. Also an easy 10 minute walk to the convention centre. Loads of cheap eats and pubs around.