arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Long T.
United States
October 09, 2009
pleasant stay
it was very clean, free upgrade to triple.
no iron board
This is my go to spot whenever i stay in HK, which is every other month. They upgraded us for free to a triple, which was a huge room and way bigger than most other places. Facilities were clean, location was great.

SZE L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2009
The Small Hotel That Can!
Central Location and near a colourful neighbourhood
Rooms are too small and smells
Disappointed with size of rooms and the hotel facilities but guess the close vacinity to CENTRAL and the convenience to good food and party places made up for it!

Prashant S.
India
October 06, 2009
Good Service and location
Located in the busy street having access to all the good hotels and cafes.
Room service was bit slow
I found this place very convenient to commute from the Hotel to the exhibition center and found that the staff was helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel for those who need to commute every day to the exhibition center. Overall it was a good experience.

William C.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2009
Decent and cosy
Hip lobby, useful amenities, great location.
slow check in procedure, small bathtub.
Hotel lobby is designed in hip and cosy in the same time. I like the selected set of bathroom utilities a lot, though the bathtub is really small. Prime location in center of Wanchai, vibrant area with lots of restaurants, bars, 7-11. Great value from price and quality. I will stay there again definitely and recommend to friends too.

Bonnie L.
United States
October 06, 2009
Our stay at Metropark
Room was clean Didn't hear much noise from closed by rooms Staff was friendly Internet access was available When I was checking out, the manager also asked for feedback for improvement, so looks like they want to continue to be better Location is close to MTR station Short trip to malls Good restaurants are within walkable distance
Although it's newly renovated, we were on the twelve floor and the hallway had old carpets and old smell... hope they change that soon and I will have not issues
Overall, it was a really good value for the price. Since it's just two adults with no kids, we were ok with the small room as we didn't stay there much. It was also very easily booked via the Agoda site. We had no issues whatsoever with our online reservation.

Antonius Z.
Netherlands
October 05, 2009
location OK Hotel also OK
Near MTR, Near Tramway
rooms a little bit small, but fair.
Good Hotel, very central and convenient for tourism, business etc. Near restaurants, bars and MTR and tramway. Walking distance from shopping centres. Hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms may need some maintainance. The corridors / rooms are a bit smelly; but that may be because of the rain; the management should take some action on that point. But on the whole the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and very helpfull. Good idea for staying in Hong Kong.

Colin B.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2009
A great experience
Inexpensive moden and clean, close to all transport (grab an octopuss card)
The room was small but so is everyting in HK.
The room was inexpensive and we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasently surprised! It was clean and modern with a really nice shower (temp and pressure), the staff were pleasant and helpful, exceeded our expectations,

Henry S.
Indonesia
October 03, 2009
Great Location
Great Location
Small room and no free internet service.
Hotel Location is quite near to MTR station. It is quite easy to locate the hotel even for first time visitor. It's worth for its value if you are looking for convenient place to stay.

alexi K.
Guatemala
October 03, 2009
very convenient
very good location
small rooms but very confortable
each time i go to hong kong i choose wanchai to stay and in wanchai the most convenient place to stay is metropark hotel, clean and modern designed, so i can recommend this hotel even for single stay or for a couple.

ALEXEY B.
Russia
October 01, 2009
Convenient and Recommended
location
Overall I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars. The rooms were look like smaller size. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. I especially liked the concierge. They recommended places for us to see and things to do. The directions they gave were good (we didn't get lost).It was clean and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like is the phone charges. I thought they were a little excessive.The food in the hotel was just average.