Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Theodore J.
United States
October 13, 2009
Metro Park Hotel, Hongkong, china
nice room, good room service. Clean and convienant
the restaurant could use a better menu selection
enjoyed my stay. the front desk was very helpful, the workers were quiet, and curtious. i'll be staying there again when i get back to Hongkong.

Lisa L.
Singapore
October 13, 2009
Comfortable but Small
Good location.
Rooms very small.
Generally, the stay was alright for my husband and I. The room is small. We had to change to a corner room for more space. The rooms were clean and there several eateries near the hotel, so you shouldn't have much problem getting food. It is near the night spot where the pubs are. Apart from that, there isn't much activities around the area. Unless you want some quiet area, this might be good for you. If you are looking for night shopping, you might need to travel towards Kowloon side, where the night markets and good street food are available.

ming G.
China
October 13, 2009
Great hotel
It's a nice and quite hotel. it's close to the MTR station, bars and shopping area in Wanchi. And they have outstanding room service. I really enjoy the days I was there.
rooms are not big enough.
This is my third time travel to Hong Kong, but first time I tried a different hotel. It's a pretty nice hotel. It's a kind of small when you walk in, but when you get in the room that you feel there's quite big space. For me, I stay with my girlfriend over there, nice location it makes easier to go around the Wancai. They offer outstanding room service and pretty good food, too. They also offer buff for lunch and dinner. I really like that hotel. I think I will choose them again next time I come here.

Maria B.
Philippines
October 09, 2009
Nice & Simple
- clean room - near mrt (just 5 mins walk to wanchai station) - good for short stays
- small rooms (but i guess its ok for the price paid)
all in all it was a pleasant short stay. I traveled alone so i guess the limited space didn't bother me. I will recommend this hotel if you wish to save a bit of hkd and still be in a nice clean and accessible hotel.

Long T.
United States
October 09, 2009
pleasant stay
it was very clean, free upgrade to triple.
no iron board
This is my go to spot whenever i stay in HK, which is every other month. They upgraded us for free to a triple, which was a huge room and way bigger than most other places. Facilities were clean, location was great.

Bonnie L.
United States
October 06, 2009
Our stay at Metropark
Room was clean Didn't hear much noise from closed by rooms Staff was friendly Internet access was available When I was checking out, the manager also asked for feedback for improvement, so looks like they want to continue to be better Location is close to MTR station Short trip to malls Good restaurants are within walkable distance
Although it's newly renovated, we were on the twelve floor and the hallway had old carpets and old smell... hope they change that soon and I will have not issues
Overall, it was a really good value for the price. Since it's just two adults with no kids, we were ok with the small room as we didn't stay there much. It was also very easily booked via the Agoda site. We had no issues whatsoever with our online reservation.

SZE L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2009
The Small Hotel That Can!
Central Location and near a colourful neighbourhood
Rooms are too small and smells
Disappointed with size of rooms and the hotel facilities but guess the close vacinity to CENTRAL and the convenience to good food and party places made up for it!

Prashant S.
India
October 06, 2009
Good Service and location
Located in the busy street having access to all the good hotels and cafes.
Room service was bit slow
I found this place very convenient to commute from the Hotel to the exhibition center and found that the staff was helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel for those who need to commute every day to the exhibition center. Overall it was a good experience.

William C.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2009
Decent and cosy
Hip lobby, useful amenities, great location.
slow check in procedure, small bathtub.
Hotel lobby is designed in hip and cosy in the same time. I like the selected set of bathroom utilities a lot, though the bathtub is really small. Prime location in center of Wanchai, vibrant area with lots of restaurants, bars, 7-11. Great value from price and quality. I will stay there again definitely and recommend to friends too.

Antonius Z.
Netherlands
October 05, 2009
location OK Hotel also OK
Near MTR, Near Tramway
rooms a little bit small, but fair.
Good Hotel, very central and convenient for tourism, business etc. Near restaurants, bars and MTR and tramway. Walking distance from shopping centres. Hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms may need some maintainance. The corridors / rooms are a bit smelly; but that may be because of the rain; the management should take some action on that point. But on the whole the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and very helpfull. Good idea for staying in Hong Kong.