arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Eugene G.
Singapore
September 30, 2009
Review
Clean and value for money
Rooms are small
The hotel is conveniently located next to Wanchai MTR station. The rooms, though small, are clean and value for money, considering the central location of this hotel in HK island. There is also lots of eateries and amenities around the same area, and is easy to hail a taxi as it is just next to the main road.

Kunlayanee V.
Thailand
September 29, 2009
best location
good location and services especially front office and room service
smallspace in delux room and no free wifi available in room like the same level hotel in that zone
good location in prime area of Hong Kong convenience to shopping eating and most of all the hotel staff are good manner and hospitality for the guests

Peng T.
China
September 29, 2009
good location
good location both for the transportation and dinning around. near shopping centers and bars.helpful staff and the room is clean and facilitated.
breakfast in hotel not so much kind of food to eat.
good for stay for travel or business.

Axel S.
Germany
September 28, 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai, HKG
very good location, friendly staff
Always a pleasure to come back here, friendly staff, hotel under constant improvement, perfect location for business and pleasure. Easy to reach with public transportation, smoking rooms are missing, but that is pretty much the rule in HKG nowadays. All in all one of the best budget hotels in Wanchai area, not only because its newly renovated and modern, but because it's kept in good condition unlike other hotels in same range and area.

JT T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2009
Small but more than adequate
Bright, clean, efficient, convenient location
Small room
Room was somewhat small (e.g. space between TV cabinet and the bed was only large enough for one person to walk through) but as I was out most of the day, it was not a major issue for a single business traveller like me. Everything else was great for the price -- bright, clean & efficient and conveniently located for Wan Chai MTR. Also an easy 10 minute walk to the convention centre. Loads of cheap eats and pubs around.

susan H.
Australia
September 24, 2009
god location
location, friendly staff
had to wait for hours (til 8 pm) before my room was available, and the only compensation i got was a voucher to discount my breakfast (not even a complimentary breakfast)
this hotel is in a ghood location. i usually stay in kowloon - it was nice to switch to the island. it is near `the MTR and lots`of shopping. also handy for the bus to shenzhen, china. the hotel was recently refurbished, which was why i booked it, but there was a strong smnell of mildew in the corridor.

Simon D.
New Zealand
September 23, 2009
A great landing pad
good airconditioning, good service, comfortable room. good internet access.
I was there for 2 days, 1 night. There were no weaknesses apparent.
First impressions - very welcoming. The Staff spoke English well and were able to adjust to the fact I arrived at 8am when check-in was supposed to be noon. The room was well appointed and comfortable. There were no surprises on my bill. Everything was taken care of. Enjoyed my stay there.

John T.
Brunei Darussalam
September 23, 2009
Chic
The location, the furbishing.
Pay attention to guest's needs.
They gave me a family room when I was obviously travelling alone. I just needed a large bed, instead, I got 2 small ones.

Gregory T.
Singapore
September 23, 2009
Metropark Wanchai
Clean, organised, fantastic location
small rooms
Don't be fooled by the low prices of this hotel. It is in the fantastic location of Wanchai which is only 5 minutes walk to Admiralty, and about a 15 minute walk to Causeway bay. If you're not the walking kind, you can walk to the MTR station which is about 5minutes away where you can basically get connected to any part of HK. The rooms are small, but they are extremely functional, clean, comfortable and safe. The hotel has undergone a revamp so the whole place is really clean and brightly lit. However, the hallways of the hotel smell a little musky and stale, but at least the rooms don't smell like that. The staff are generally really friendly and speak good english, but i did encounter a really rude concierge on the night shift. Overall, i believe it is extremely worth it's value and you just can't beat the convenience of its location. Hope you'll enjoy your stay if you decide on this hotel.

Christopher B.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2009
This is now my preferred choice of hotel in HK
Great location, with all forms of public transport right outside. Plenty of activity in the area with many bars and restaurants available almost 24 hours a day.
The entrance to the elevator from the lobby is via a number of steps. It would have been better if they had provided a slope there also to allow easier access with heavy baggage. Not many general shopping opportunities available within walking distance.
The Metropark Wanchai is another reincarnation of various hotels which have existed on this site for many years. They have made a good job of the renovation this time, and the result is a nice hotel for the price you pay. Clearly, a lot of thought has gone into the rooms, which have everything you need for a short stay.