arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Evan T.
Australia
October 30, 2014
Great location
- location - cleanliness - friendly staff
Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient on arrival. Location is perfect as the hotel is right next to the subway. Room size were good also.

7.7 Pei L.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
good location, Clean & easily access to MTR subway
1) location 2) surround with alot local foods 3) cleanliness
It's very enjoy staying at metropark @ Wanchai. very convenience and close to MTR subway, and there are a lot of locals foods and stalls around the area. for sure we will be back for more! once again, thank you!

7.3 Andesia W.
Indonesia
October 21, 2014
Nice location to stay near MTR Wan Chai
Transportation, Location, Clean
Very nice location to stay at Hongkong

9.3 patrique Q.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Will be back again...
Location, Service and cleanliness is great!

7.7 Tania T.
Indonesia
October 18, 2014
Comfortable and spacious
Clean room, good location, spacious room
The hotel is located at quite a strategic location. It's near MTR Wanchai station, only about 15 min walk. There are lots of restaurants and bars around the hotel, minimart just across the road. The hotel room is quite spacious and very clean. The bathroom is nice and clean, although there's a bit of dank smell. But overall, the room is very very nice and we're all very satisfy. During the check-in, the hotel require all of the room occupants to sign check-in form. I find this a bit weird and quite a hassle, since I think normally hotel only request one person in each room to sign the form. I was with someone elderly and it's kinda hard for them to sign. A bit of info, if you want, you can ask the hotel to keep your luggage at the price of HKD 10 per luggage per night

8.3 Claudia L.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Spacious room and comfortable stay
Clean & spacious room. Walking distance to good noodle shop.
Comfortable stay at the hotel. Good night sleep after a day of walking..

7.7 Jody T.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Lovely hotel and beautiful deco.
Clean, comfortable and accessible
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and got upgraded to the female floor. Close walk to the Wanchai station and many food stores open till late near the hotel. Decent massage center around the corner and discount provided for hotel guests.

8.3 PITCHIAN A.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Most courteous and caring staff
Location, excellent staff and service
No words can express my heart felt thanks to the front desk staff specially to Ronnie Kwong. I was on a day trip to HK. Left Singapore on morning flight 6am, on arrival at HK 10.30 cleared the immigration and custom at 11.00am and got stuck in traffic jam for 2hrs - (Umbrella Revolution). When I reached the hotel, all I wanted to do is rest aching legs, unfortunately no rooms was available until 2.30pm. But Ms Ronnie, took all the trouble to locate a rooms so I could rest and be ready for my meeting. A staff who goes extra mile for her guest. Well done.

6.7 Mohammed A.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Good hotel for short stay
clean room, clean hotel, staff performance location
I enjoyed my stay except for one major problem. They gave me a tiny room. It was the only room available they said. I had booked in advance and asked for a double room sao I was annoyed. Otherwise the hotel was tip top and great location and very good service and cleaniness

9.3 YUEN N.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
Wonderful experience
Location, cleanliness, room comfort
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at metropark hotel wanchai. They had kindly upgraded our room (subject to availability) as we informed them that we were having our anniversary holiday in HK. The room is nicely decorated and spacious. Will definitely book again if we ever gg back to HK for holidays.