Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

mlchael G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Metropark Hotel Comments
Clean Location Friendly Staff
Young lady Receptionist very very polite and helpful
Reviewed October 07, 2014

JuMing T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent Hotel
Location, Clean, Friendly
Excellent
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Edwin N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Still my favorite HK hotel (for the money)
Staff, Location and Staff
It's still my favorite hotel in Hong Kong (for the money) even though it is getting more expensive. Sure, it's no Ritz Carlton or Grand Hyatt or Four Seasons, but the location is outstanding, the staff are great and the restaurant is surprisingly very good. Having said that, it reminds me of a nice hotel trying to be a boutique hotel but doesn’t really know how yet. But I stay there frequently and will continue to do so.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Michael H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel in Happening Area
Great Location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Michael P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A second stay
Location, air conditioning, accomodating staff
This is my second stay (and second review) of the Metropark Hotel in Wanchai. I originally booked a room with a double bed but they said that there weren't any available (not good), and gave me a room with 2 twins. This was unacceptable to me so I asked how much to upgrade to something larger. They ended up giving me an Executive Suite for very little more (very good). The room size was good by HK standards. Comfortable bed. Enough ammenities in the room and cold A/C (my #1 requirement). I tried the breakfast buffet and it was adequate but nothing to write home about. I still think Metropark is a great value for HK.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Monica L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
high c/p
great location,great service
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Rohan L. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
regulars here
staff , rooms , location
this must be the fifth time im staying here in the last 2 years so should tell how good this property is . always very couteous staff and great hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2014

CHOK Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Above Average
Good Room Service, Pleasant Room Features, Stable WiFi
A good sized bedroom & bathroom, nearby many Chinese restaurant, walking distance to MTR station, shopping malls places is 1-2 station away... in addition, daily room serviced was very well maintained.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

brian H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Wan Chai
location location location
If Wan Chai is what you are looking for this hotel is located dead center of it and a short walk from the train station as well. The rooms are smallish and could use an updating but it seems to a strong value in the area.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Nazim I. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good location
clean,good beds,big bathroom
Very good. Staff good and helpful
Reviewed September 13, 2014