arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Evgeny P.
Russia
December 08, 2013
Very nice and convenient hotel
Cozy, affordable, centrally located
I was lucky to book a room \. For that price in HK it's a superb hotel. Comfortable room, cozy hotel overall, friendly staff, airport transfer.

Danielle S.
Belgium
December 04, 2013
The hotel was perfect, larger room than expected
Perfect location, clean rooom, good price

Michael M.
United States
December 02, 2013
Exceeded my needs
Food, cleanilness, location
I am not happy that I cannot get a receipt with a simple daily breakdown with meals separate. I have called without satisfaction & emailed with no reply. Although I am satisfied with the Agoda, the Metro, & everything else. I will no longer be able to use Agoda since my receipt cannot be allowed for my re-imbursements.

Aungsumalin Y.
Thailand
December 01, 2013
Easy access to public transportation, room comfort
Good location for both business and leisure traveler, room facility, staffs are nice and helpful
Convenient stay because of its location and room facility/amenities. Staffs are polite and helpful. They upgraded my room from Comfort to SHE which provide for female only. That was very impressive and made me feel safe because I am solo traveler. It surrounds with minimarts, local restaurants, local shops, etc and is easy to access by subway, tram, bus, taxi. But please check out if the renovation downstairs complete if you are not comfort with construction.

LEAN F.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Reasonable price with a comfortable room
Nice staff, not far from shopping center, walking distance to MTR station
It was a pleasant stay for three of us including my 4 years old girl. The hotel provide transport to airport with a reasonable price. Their staff are very friendly and willing to guide you to the place of interest. Nice buffet breakfast even my girl enjoys it a lot. Room is rather small and slightly noisy. It is quite far to Disneyland but near to the HK convention center which is the venue of hubby's conference. Overall we find it quite worth the money.

Benedict C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
Good location and value for money
Good location, comfortable room, value for money
It is convenience to travel from airport to the hotel with airport railway express and then use the free shuttle bus at Hong Kong station that stop in the opposite road from the hotel. The hotel is within 5 - 10 mins casual walking distance to Wan Chai station, near to many eatery, convenience store and pub.

Nick H.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2013
Really good,. I have stayed here before many times
Location and the most comfortable bed i have ever ever had in Hong Kong. Like sleeping on a cloud!
Other than the completely unexpected construction work being carried out in the lobby - thanks for letting us know Agoda (not!!) - i would say that the stay as very good. The ONLY other irritating and unexpected thing was the heavy and expensive room upgrade sell at checking. It reminded me of a visit to Avis or Hertz...... Stop it now before it becomes a habit!

Chon R.
United States
November 18, 2013
Decent place to stay for a short stay.
Location, service, and accessibility.
Place is nice but the rooms are extremely small. I stayed in an executive room that felt like a standard hotel room. There was also construction going on during my stay that limited my experience here. The carpets in the hall were a little dirty and could use a cleaning. Also the safe in my room did not work even after an attempt by staff to rectify this issue. The breakfast bar was decent but the dinning area could use an upgrade. Expert to wait for the elevator as there are only two small cars avavilbe to hotel guest.

Lei C.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
room size too small, not wheelchair friendly,
near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
Overall ok cos only short stay. Size of the room makes you do not want to stay in the hotel for too long. Should provide drinking water automatically on daily basic. Should improve to wheelchair friendly, lift also too small, juz nice to fit in one wheel chair and one pax. Not sound proof.

Hui C.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Comfortable Convenient Hotel
Location, Value for Money, Comfortable
I booked a standard room but got upgraded to the SHE Metropark room, to my surprise the room is huge. Bed is comfortable and everything is clean, I love the fact that it's conveniently located and walking distance to Wanchai MTR station. Wing Wah Noodle Shop is just a few steps away to have a nice bowl of wanton noodle. The room rate is competitive and value for money.