Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

QiCong L.
Australia
January 08, 2014
fantasy shopping trip
Location friendly staffs and fast wifi

Suan L.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Clean and large rooms
Near MTR station, large rooms and helpful staff
The rooms are big and spacious. I have no issues staying here as I was with a group of adults and we were staying in the SHE level catered for female guests only. An additional note, the hotel is located on a street parallel to many bars and pubs.

Chun S.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
It is a nice and clean hotel.
Clean room, friendly staffs, fast internet
It was a very nice and good experience. Will definitely spend times at this hotel again whenever i am there again. Highly recommended to all my friends.

Kevin C.
China
December 28, 2013
Comfortable room, Large bathroom, Great location
Comfortable, Location
My second time stay here, always an great experience. Hotel has recently new renovations. Room is nice and comfortable, bathroom is the proper bathroom, if you stay HK often you know exactly what I'm talking. Bed is very comfortable, a/c sends soft wind and not blow straight to the bed. Hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. The only thing is the price isn't that satsified!

Nur S.
Singapore
December 21, 2013
one of the best hotel stay
location, triple sharing room, spacious rooms
it was one of my favourite hotels so far. for a HK hotel, it is very spacious. toilet are a good size too. not cramped at all. I would recommend Metropark Wanchai to families with older kids. another good thing is that they actually have Triple Sharing rooms, and the third bed is an actual bed not a rollaway.

Chin C.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
Hypermarket near hotel & walking distance to mtr
near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
Short walk from the Wanchai MTR, 24/7 food places surrounding the hotel. There are several good local restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable, and room was large, given the usual hotel rooms in HK due to the limited space.

Julie M.
New Zealand
December 10, 2013
A short weekend stopover
Modern, clean and well located near public transport
The hotel was well appointed and well located. While we had booked and paid for two double rooms months in advance when we arrived we were told the hotel was full and that we had been allocated two twin rooms. This seemed to be perfectly acceptable to the reception staff who were very matter of fact that the rooms we booked were not available. Tough luck. After expressing our annoyance they eventually upgraded our friends to a suite for two nights. We were given a small twin room and then upgraded to the double room we booked for the remaining evening. After some insistence the hotel staff compensated with free breakfasts on one day for our group of four. I'm not sure if this is an Agoda booking issue, or a hotel management issue, but it is reasonable to expect a hotel to honour a confirmed and paid booking.

Evgeny P.
Russia
December 08, 2013
Very nice and convenient hotel
Cozy, affordable, centrally located
I was lucky to book a room \. For that price in HK it's a superb hotel. Comfortable room, cozy hotel overall, friendly staff, airport transfer.

Danielle S.
Belgium
December 04, 2013
The hotel was perfect, larger room than expected
Perfect location, clean rooom, good price

Michael M.
United States
December 02, 2013
Exceeded my needs
Food, cleanilness, location
I am not happy that I cannot get a receipt with a simple daily breakdown with meals separate. I have called without satisfaction & emailed with no reply. Although I am satisfied with the Agoda, the Metro, & everything else. I will no longer be able to use Agoda since my receipt cannot be allowed for my re-imbursements.