Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lachlan H.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Great location and Value
Location, convenience, price
Our stay at the Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong was great. It was in the perfect location for the events we had to attend over a 3 day weekend, and easy to get to via taxi, and MTR. Convenient location for night time outings, shopping and great local food choices.

Luc C.
Taiwan
November 19, 2015
Love it! Worth it!
Valuable, Internet, Free Phone

lim L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
review
location, cleanliness, value for money.
Pleasant stay after all.

Christian C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Decent and Simple
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Had a decent good night's rest - comfortable and secure. Location was 10 min walking distance to HKCEC, which was my main purpose of the short business trip to HK.

Sharleen T.
Philippines
November 09, 2015
Good hotel choice for quick short stay.
Attentive staff, comfy room, handy phone
We stayed for 1 night in Hong Kong before flying back home. I would suggest taking A11 bus to and from airport and NOT A12 as recommended by CityBus site. Also, staff were very approachable and attentive. Speak good English too! Met a guy in the elevators who is a frequent guest (good to know!) since this is my first time to stay in this hotel. Tram is conveniently situated 2mins walk, less walk going to Sogo dept store. I would say this won't be our last stay in this hotel. 😊

JIAXIN H.
China
November 02, 2015
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
distance to convention, clean, quiet

William F.
United States
October 31, 2015
Nice hotel!
Staff was great, good room size and wifi of course
Stay was very nice, the staff is outstanding! Room was comfortable. But clothes storage space and closet door situation were a bit annoying, had to close one to open the other - not awesome. All good!

Robert F.
Czech Republic
October 23, 2015
Good !!!
clean, food is perfect, location
no problem, everything ok, I can recommend

Yae M.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
Pleasant stay in Wanchai area
Spacious, easy to find, nice area
Thumbs up for the spacious room and cleanliness a little bit of walk from subway station, but the ding-ding car stop is just across the street, which can bring you directly to shopping area causeway bay, as well as the central. And there is direct public bus to airport. It's an area that close to local neightbourhood, where you are able to peek a little bit of the local lifestyle while not to far from city center.

matthew C.
Ireland
October 14, 2015
OK but quite small
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
The hotel was OK. The photos give a very misleading impression as everything is much smaller than it appears. Rooms are tiny, we had booked a superior room and, size wise it was just about adequate. Our room overlooked a building site which was about two metres away and, on the advice of the hotel, had to leave the curtains drawn throughout our stay so there was no natural light. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine but dinner was both expensive and not very good.