Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lay T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient location but tiny room
Location
The hotel is great location where it is near to the entertainment and food area of Wanchai. It was just 5 - 8 minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station, which is very convenient. The downside was the night life next door to the street was not an ideal and safe place for family travel with young kid. Room was tiny but clean and comfort. Slightly overrated. The staff were friendly and cooperative.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

SUEN C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
convenient location
very convenient location, near Wanchai MTR station, can walk to Causeway Bay to shopping (SOGO, Times Square) clean, nice staff, but small rooms
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Jasmine W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Spacious room, nice staffs
The hotel is located in the main street of Wanchai which is quite easy to find, 5 minutes walk to train station,one stop from Causeway Bay! Clean and spacious hotel room, very nice staff, good choice for tourist.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tan J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellent location
good sized room
Mugs in the room could be washed after use by the guests.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Anthony O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
The hotel staff were warm and accomodating
Great location! Easy Access whether by bus, taxi cab or MTR
When I arrived at the hotel, I was a bit surprised by the Avant-Garde design of the lobby. The hotel sign was quite inconspicuous. Nevertheless, the staff were warm and accomodating. Once I entered, I was immediately welcomed with a smile. As I presented my printed hotel voucher, no questions were asked. I was immediately handed the room keys and escorted to my room to rest. Like most hotels in HK, I found the room a bit small but noticeably very neat and clean. The bathroom was likewise squeaky clean. The beddings and toiletries were changed everyday. I enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the Metropark Wanchai and wouldn't hesitate to visit again once I'm in HK.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Sau L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Location, location, location
Great location
Extremely good location - situated at Wan Chai, it's a stone throw away from the MTR station. It's also very convenient to get there from the airport via bus. It is also very convenient to get to places like Central and Causeway Bay.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

ZHIGANG W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel
Helpful staff
We booked comfort room, but we arrived in the morning and no room was available then. The reception suggested us to update to executive room.-, I think that's valvuable. And the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Asko V. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel with Great location
One of the best location in Wanchai for nightlife
Same as many times before, great service and good rooms, will go next time again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ryan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Pleasant
Comfortable
We stayed here only one night; we were laying over in HK before heading to Vietnam. The room was comfortable and decent size considering the expense of HK accommodation in general. It was nothing amazing but no complaints. A couple of noteable things though, more as feedback for the hotel: * The broadband is a slower kbps speed than the wifi, needs upgrading (the wifi speed in the room is fine though at 150kbps but if I were paying for the broadband per mb, I would be annoyed at the slow speed) * The wifi in the foyer, where alot of guests wait for airport transfers, has a non-functioning wifi connection. When we arrived, a guest was complaining about this and while we were waiting for our transfer, we had the same issue. The signal appears at maximum but the connection never gets made.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

michael L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Value for your money
comfortable bed
nice hotel, small but clean and new..not like nearby wharley guandong hotel which is very expensive and old..location is good, love the breakfast, staff are helpful...my family loves the bed, very comfortable, we all had a good sleep. maybe provide free wifi next time, thanks
Reviewed December 15, 2012