Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yalan L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nothing special
Female only room and staff is typical hong kong style helpful
Underground is a bit far 5mins walk from hotel n bars n clubs around not feel so good ...
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Wang X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
charming place for touring couple
nice location, surrounded by bars and restaurants
This hotel is a modern building located by the cross, with good traffic and enough shops. Except the poor service, everything of the hotel is fine.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Emma L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice Hotel, well located
Location
The hotel is nice rooms are comfortable, it is well located in the heart of Wanchai. Prices seem to have gone up significanly, but I believe this to be the case in all of Hong Kong. The hotel is good for a short business trip, but there are higher end properties around for a little bit more money.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Emma L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Fun and well located
The location is great central to transport, shops and bars
The hotel is modern and a fun place to stay for a shopping trip and night out in HK.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

TakMan L. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location, nice service
Close by restaurants, public transport, and shopping centers
Nicely decor room, comfy bed, excellent customer service. Will definitely come back and stay again
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Elaine B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
staff were very helpful
easy access to mtr station, hotel rooms very small as are most in hong kong, but clean and well kept, pleasant staff, and helpful. would consider staying ther again.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Zelie H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean, easy access to public transport & good service
small room but clean. requested for a non smoking room but placed into a smoking room. desk manager was responsive to request for change of room and was placed into a non smoking floor very quickly.unfortunately, non smoking was not observed by hotel guests who smoked in their room on the non smoking floor. overall, it was a comfortable hotel with easy access to transportation, food and shopping.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Richard P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good location
close to exhibition centre
nice hotel, decent room size for hong kong. free wifi is a big plus point
Reviewed August 29, 2012

JIUNN C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel and Helpful Staff
Convenient location
This was my first stay in this hotel. Overall, a pleasant stay and the staff was helpful. In the late night, I had a problem with the internet connection due to their LAN jack in the room was loose. They may need to change that. However, the staff was helpful and eventually got it to work with a new LAN cable.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hua C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
very convenient location, close to all the major shopping centers and metros, walking distance to all the famous restaurants.
well, i have to say i had a great experience last time when i was staying with metropark. we booked two rooms, 1 for my parents, the other for my family. i got a baby with me, the staff was so nice upgraded my standard room to the suit room. very generous. however, this time, although with lots rooms left there empty, they didn't upgrade my room. it's not a big deal, i just thought they would be much nicer to me who's a very loyal customer. anyway, as all the traveller says, the location is great, convenient stores everywhere, pharmacies all over the places. metro just in walking distance.
Reviewed August 28, 2012