Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sharon L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
location is near to mtr and room is ok.
service provided is good
i had booked the room with breakfast but forgot all about it till the morning, i called the reception and checked. it would have been better if i was reminded of it when i checked in. room is ok. although location is near to the mtr station, but the exit has no lift so need to walk from another exit to the hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thomas G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Hotel in Great Location
Comfortable Rooms, Location
I've stayed at the Metropark a few times now, and the most of the aspects of this stay were consistent with the previous stays. Check-in and check out were quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the quality of the premises was very high. The only difference this time is that the agent and manager at check-in tried to tell me free Internet access was not provided in the room. It is clearly advertised that free Internet is provided in the room. The last time I stayed here I had this access with no problem. The manager said I had to fill out a loyalty card form in order to get the free access. This was not the case in the previous stays. I was disappointed about this situation. Because I was only staying 1 night during this trip and had 3G access on my iPhone, I didn't pursue the situation aggressively, but upon a longer stay I would have definitely challenged it. Anyway, be sure to check the status of Internet access for the hotel as advertised on this site.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Soo P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Best thing which happened in HK
Helpful staff, great location, clean & spacious room
We got a free upgrade upon arrival, check-in was smooth and quick. The interior of the hotel was pretty funky, especially the lounge area. The room was clean and spacious by HK standard, only problem is that there's no free wifi in the room. But for the price we paid, it's definitely a hotel value for money!
Reviewed August 11, 2012

TAY W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and comfartable rooms
Good tv show
Really anjoy staying at this hotel ,comfort couch , tv , nice sservice....etc
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Elvie T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location but small rooms
Nice bathroom. Comfy bed (small though). Decent amenities. Good location.
Good for the price. But wifi not included and occasionally noisy, likely due to the water flowing sound in adjacent room's bathroom.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

frances P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Value
Very nice, clean, modern rooms.
For traveller wishing to stay in the Wanchai area, this is THE hotel to stay in. Walking distance to the MTR,plus 24hr Chinese fastfood ( good food too) along Lockhart road at the back. The hotel restaurant has a buffet lunch for only. If you purchase the Air Express train ticket at the airport to Hong Kong, you are entitled to free shuttle service(round trip) to selected hotels and the Metro Park is just across the road from the Empire Hotel drop off. I will definitely stay in Metro Park on my next trip to Hong Kong
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Sarah A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location, helpful friendly staff
Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis.
Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms are well equipped. I stay here every time I travel to hong kong. If you want to eat in there's an excellent restaurant downstairs but there are so many options in the buzzing surrounds of Wan Chai. The interior is a little dark but don't be put off. This is a safe, clean and friendly hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Michael B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Hotel
Location!
very nice hotel, pleasant staff, good service. the location is not beatable...around the corner u are in the moddle of everyting. helpful staff. Breakfast better as i expected.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Ma. G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Amazing Hotel
Clean, well-appointed rooms, great and eficient service
Check-in process is slow. Seems as though the lady receptionist is new at her job and has not quite mastered the proper flow for check-in; i was asked for my passport last, when it should have been done in the beginning. On reaching the room, I requested for a wifi internet connection since I only have an i-phone, and the assistant housekeeper himself came to help install the router since the other hotel staffs don't know how to do it. Room is very clean and the size is just right. Furnitures in the room are of exellent quality and well-placed. Requests for additional toiletries are prompt. Breakfast is good but a bit boring on the 2nd or 3rd morning since only 1 or 2 dishes are new, the rest are the same. Other guests are decent and solo ladies will feel perfectly safe. The hotel is exellent for the price I paid, and I will gladly look forward to staying here again. I will most surely recommend it to others.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

ADRIAN T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Find.
Location, Location, Location
As a frequent visitor to Hong Kong, we have stayed in dozens of different hotels, and we were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We took a punt on the hotel, as the room rates were very competitive at the time of booking, and we thought lets give it a go. We are so pleased we did, the staff on reception were very polite, allowed us to check in early with no fuss, and the rooms too were very good (for the money) with a very comfortable bed and importantly pillows. We have several more trips planned which will see us in different hotels (Wi-Fi, Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn)but as soon as those dates are done, I think we will become regulars at this hotel, as its very close to Wan Chai;s bright lights without the noise, and a Tram stops one block over, which will take you to the shopping Centre at Admiralty, alternatively its a ten minutes walk.
Reviewed August 01, 2012