Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Meiling H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but room was damp
Location
Service was good, location was great. The only issue was the room smelt a bit damp which I assume meant all the other rooms would be the same. They upgraded us at no additional charge as we have a three year old which was great. They also installed a router as we did not bring a laptop and wanted wifi.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

XUAN X. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very helpful staff and comfortable room
Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Very good place to stay in Wanchai
Reviewed June 19, 2012

David G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel, great location
Close to excellent nightlife and the MTR
I stay at the the Metropark WanChai every time I visit HKG. The location is quite close to the entertainment center of WanChai and very convenient to the Airport Express Shuttle and the MTR. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Thomas G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Cool hotel in a nice location
Comfortable rooms, location
This was my second time staying at the Metropark. It was a great stay. The check in and check out was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful, as well. The wireless Internet in my room was connecting, and a manager came right away and fixed it. The only small issue with the place is that you have to go up some stairs to get to the elevator. When you have a lot of bags, this isn't the most convenient situation. But, the concierge or other staff will definitely help you. Overall, it a great hotel and I'll definitely be staying there again when the price is right.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Kirtan P. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Location
Clean rooms
Rooms were clean and location was great area to get to wherever you needed as well as go out to the bars. Helpful staff.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Wahyudi C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Location Hotel
5 Mins walk to MTR and Worth the Price
A worthy hotel to stay in Hong Kong. Located in Wan Chai, 5 mins walk from MTR and 10 mins walk to Pacific Place, one of the famous high brand mall in Hong Kong. Easy to find food even late at night around the hotel. The room is quite cozy.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Miao C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location but small room
good lacation
About 10 min walk from the metro station to the hotel. There are lots of resteraunts and shops near the hotel. So we can find someplace eating easily. But the room is so small, and the ceiling is too low. Cold air-condition in the room.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Brendon S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food!
Location of the hotel is fantastic, near many resturants.
Second time I've stayed, and will stay again. Truely wonderful staff, very accomodating and open to wide range of multi-culturism.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Christoph E. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very central and convenient
Great location for transport and walking
the room was a good size and the location was really good. it was very easy to get to anywhere in hong kong from the metropark hotel . it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. nice bathroom. great blackout curtains to keep out light and noise at night as it is located on a busy road. the coffee shop downstairs was a disappointment as there was no one there to serve and when someone came the drinks were expensive. the hotel restaurant looked good but we didn't have a chance to try it. desk staff were friendly and very helpful, but communication wasn't always easy in english. there are a lot of shopping and eating possibilities in the area.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Gretchen G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean Hotel; Great Location
Close to metro and good restaurants, Clean
this hotel is very easy to find off the metro (wan chai exit b1). the check-in process was quick and the room was small (normal hong kong size), but very clean and has all the amenities you would need (mini fridge, toil-trees, flat screen tv with basic english stations, etc.). the only thing is that there is no wifi in the room, only an ethernet cord and the wifi in the lobby is not very good.
Reviewed June 08, 2012