arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Brendon S.
Australia
June 13, 2012
excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food!
Location of the hotel is fantastic, near many resturants.
Second time I've stayed, and will stay again. Truely wonderful staff, very accomodating and open to wide range of multi-culturism.

Christoph E.
Germany
June 11, 2012
Very central and convenient
Great location for transport and walking
the room was a good size and the location was really good. it was very easy to get to anywhere in hong kong from the metropark hotel . it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. nice bathroom. great blackout curtains to keep out light and noise at night as it is located on a busy road. the coffee shop downstairs was a disappointment as there was no one there to serve and when someone came the drinks were expensive. the hotel restaurant looked good but we didn't have a chance to try it. desk staff were friendly and very helpful, but communication wasn't always easy in english. there are a lot of shopping and eating possibilities in the area.

Gretchen G.
United States
June 08, 2012
Clean Hotel; Great Location
Close to metro and good restaurants, Clean
this hotel is very easy to find off the metro (wan chai exit b1). the check-in process was quick and the room was small (normal hong kong size), but very clean and has all the amenities you would need (mini fridge, toil-trees, flat screen tv with basic english stations, etc.). the only thing is that there is no wifi in the room, only an ethernet cord and the wifi in the lobby is not very good.

Eugene T.
Singapore
June 07, 2012
Good Location
Walking Distance to MTR
Had booked a comfort room from agora and was surprised to learn that the room allocated to me only had a small single bed. Requested for 1 with a double bed but apparently it was not available. Also forget about working on your computer as the "chair" provided was simply too low for the table - its as if its placed there as a careless afterthought. In the endI paid about HK$ to upgrade to an executive studio, and it was well worth it. Free minibar, wireless Internet, much more spacious room and finally a proper table from which I can work from.

David G.
United States
June 07, 2012
Excellent Hotel!
Cleanliness, cooperative staff, location, value
the metropark wanchai is by far my favorite hotel in hong kong. the hotel has an excellent location to the wanchai nightlife district and is quite close to the mtr. the staff is polite and helpful in arranging things. the hotel is an excellent value and i wholeheartedly recommend it!

Shee O.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
good service. near to mtr station.
Many shop nearby. Good night life.
very clean room & good space. just no free internet.

harvinder J.
India
June 06, 2012
Good location and excellent serrvice
Cleanliness,courteous staff and service with smile
i checked in early around 10a.m and requested for room asap.since rooms were available they upgraded my room and staff was very helpful in all respects.as a business traveller it is a great comfort if one is not allowed to check in early after flying all night and whole day is wasted. as sush staff of this hotel is quite considerate and understanding.location is very good,metro station is 2/3minutes walk from hotel which proves to be very convenient.i travel a lot and i am very fussy about hotel accommodation but thump to this hotel,i really liked it.food around hotel is not a problem.there are two very good indian restaurants nearby which made my stay very pleasant.i would like to stay again here.

Bee C.
June 05, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms
Location, free internet, nice toilets
I got a free upgrade, and even then the room was still small (which I expected because it's Hong Kong!), but the room was decent and comfortable, and the amenities more than adequate. The toilet size was also very comfortable, and quite spacious relative to the room size! If you dont expect to spend too much time in your room, then this is quite adequate for your needs.

Victoria P.
Australia
June 04, 2012
Newly renovated Hotel but very noisy location.
Newly renovated, comfortable beds, big room
the hotel is located just a block away from the red light district and the rowdy bars and clubs in wan chai. i would not reccomend this to young families. staff was nice and spoke very good english. however, when we arrived to check in, we were dissatisfied that they seem to not know our reservation at all and we're scrambling to find more information. when they did find the paperwork they could not accommodate us in a non smoking double room - instead we were placed in a non smoking twin room on the 4th floor. not ideal when this was our first overseas trip as a couple. however this is not entirely the hotel's fault; the agoda booking process lacked the option to select twin or double when you book this hotel and i missed the detail that the standard room came in both options. i guess if you have any preferences you need to do so as a separate message request to agoda because you are not prompted to make any selection whatsoever. once we got to our room, we were pleased with the size and the layout. there was a seperate seating area and desk/workspace. this is ideal if you need to spread out. however, we weren't too pleased with was how noisy it got - expect bars and clubs that are one street down to be bustling till 2am, then right on cue, the jack hammers will start hammering away at 830am. the other hours are filled with traffic noise. my suggestion is that the hotel needs to install double glazed windows. overall, i would not know who i would recommend this hotel to because who would like noise in all hours of the day?

richard H.
United States
June 03, 2012
Good business hotel near the convention center
modern, clean, close to convention center
It a nice hotel for business. They sent up a wifi that was free.