arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.3 Mohd G.
Malaysia
April 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
Big room & nice bathroom
convenient location to get around by mtr, taking the bus or just by walking. near shopping areas. no view but rooms are big as we got upgraded to the 3 bedded (single) suite. room is quite updated with 2 lcd/plasma tv's albeit the small version but just nice.

3.3 Gerard M.
New Zealand
April 01, 2012
Always a pleasure - very comfortable hotel
Good location, good sized rooms, good service
I always stay at the Metro park when in hong Kong because of the consistent qualityof accommodation, food and service and also becasue of the very convenient location.

9.3 Heath W.
Australia
March 30, 2012
Great place to stay!
Very close to Wan Chai station, close to all the action - was a great hotel to say for the Hong Kong Sevens
Great Location, friendly staff, close to all the night life as well as easy access to Wan chai station.

7.3 Joel W.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
Great hotel with a good location
Location, Cleanliness
generally, there was a pleasant smell throughout the hotel. as i was staying in the smoking room, there was a lingering cigarette smell in the room. perhaps the hotel should take a look into the ventilation of the smoking rooms. generally, the rooms were pleasant and staff were fluent in english.

7 VITOMIR K.
Croatia
March 26, 2012
Nice hotel with a small rooms but polite staff .
Location is perfect
We choose the hotel because is near by MTR and officies of our business partners in Wan Chai . Generally , we are very satisfied with accomodation , there are few small problems like small rooms and missing cabinets for personal belongings .

9 Grahame H.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2012
Central with large rooms
Clean, comfortable anda huge TV
i wanted a room that was not too small as some of the reviews had pointed out about other hotels, so i chose this one. i was upgraded so i'm not sure what the room i booked was like, the one i got was great, just what i wanted. on the wall was the biggest tv i've ever seen, unfortunately no cnn and i wanted to play a film from my usb but couldn't access the connections because of the way the tv was mounted. the view is not spectacular but i would have had to pay too much for that. the location was good and convenient for the mrt - about 5 mins.

8.7 Russell V.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2012
Friendly and modern with a good location and food
Good in all requirements of short stay travel
I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and for complete package within its price range it is one of the best so far.

8 Satish R.
India
March 22, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Very clean and ideally located
it was a good stay for 7 nights, though initially they allocated me a smoking room when i had booked for a non-smoking one. housekeeping and room service is commendable.

9 Sukie H.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2012
Great Location
Convenience
Great location in HK island - Wai Chai, nearby metro station. The room is small but clean and nice, also great hotel staffs. thank you.

6.7 Terry P.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2012
Hotel is ok, good location
Location is convenient
booking online the room rate was competitive. the hotel is in quite a convenient location, near the mtr and tram with plenty of taxi's. there are lots of bars and restaurants in the area... it is about a 30 minute walk to central. the hotels rooms are "compact" but clean and comfortable. i found that i had to run the shower for some time before the water warmed up, but this may have been due to the time of day.