arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Grahame H.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2012
Central with large rooms
Clean, comfortable anda huge TV
i wanted a room that was not too small as some of the reviews had pointed out about other hotels, so i chose this one. i was upgraded so i'm not sure what the room i booked was like, the one i got was great, just what i wanted. on the wall was the biggest tv i've ever seen, unfortunately no cnn and i wanted to play a film from my usb but couldn't access the connections because of the way the tv was mounted. the view is not spectacular but i would have had to pay too much for that. the location was good and convenient for the mrt - about 5 mins.

Russell V.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2012
Friendly and modern with a good location and food
Good in all requirements of short stay travel
I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and for complete package within its price range it is one of the best so far.

Satish R.
India
March 22, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Very clean and ideally located
it was a good stay for 7 nights, though initially they allocated me a smoking room when i had booked for a non-smoking one. housekeeping and room service is commendable.

Sukie H.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2012
Great Location
Convenience
Great location in HK island - Wai Chai, nearby metro station. The room is small but clean and nice, also great hotel staffs. thank you.

Terry P.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2012
Hotel is ok, good location
Location is convenient
booking online the room rate was competitive. the hotel is in quite a convenient location, near the mtr and tram with plenty of taxi's. there are lots of bars and restaurants in the area... it is about a 30 minute walk to central. the hotels rooms are "compact" but clean and comfortable. i found that i had to run the shower for some time before the water warmed up, but this may have been due to the time of day.

Candice K.
Canada
March 19, 2012
Great location and comfortable
modern, clean, close to mtr, supermarket and restaurants nearby
stayed here before and always find it to be clean, comfortable, great location, staff are good too

alexi K.
Guatemala
March 17, 2012
lovely hotel
no pros
very pleasant stay. I was looking for a nice and clean hotel, and here it is, very convenient location and very kind staff, i recommend strongly this hotel for anyone, you will enjoy it. If you are travelling to hong hong and need a beautifull experience, please do not hesitate to stay at metro park hotel in wanchai, you will not regret.

angga A.
Indonesia
March 16, 2012
Superb Location
Location, Location, and Location
We spent four night at this hotel. We were traveling with our 1 yr old baby and his 3.5 yr old brother.The location are very near to subway station, mini market, fast food rest,computer shop, money changer, and pharmacy.There arent much accommodations from this hotel, except the free wifii in the hotel lobby. We feel that if you traveling with family with young children this hotel is not suitable, since the room is quite small and not much facility in the hotel to accomodate young children. Also there are no easy acces for stroller. Not a good value for money for such small room and lack of accommodation, but it worth for the good location.

Donald G.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2012
very convenient and excellent room
polite staff and nice ambience
A pleasant experience with helpful staff and good service. A very good location wit most amenities and entertainment places within walking distance. The breakfast was very good with choices for all tastes. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others and will certainly stay there again on future visits.All in all good service without hassle.

Geraldine C.
United States
March 15, 2012
Great location in Station 2
Centrally located, close to D Mall, beachfront, friendly bar and hotel staff
Staff was very friendly. I arranged airport pick up so getting to the hotel was easy. They allowed us to check in early. I liked that they had wifi in the lobby. Since our room was on the ground floor, I was able to get the wifi signal through my iPad in my room. Otherwise, I think there is a charge for wifi in your room. I didn't care much for the food at the hotel. I think you can get better food in other restaurants close by. The room was ok. They need to upgrade their rooms and bathrooms. Wear slippers in the shower. I wouldn't trust going barefoot in there as it doesn't look very clean. I like that the hotel has its own area on the beach to lay out. They provide beach towels and serve drinks on the beach.