Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

James M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel close to transport and restaurants
Central to business CBD
Perfect hotel for me to carry out business from as centrasl to business district and transport. Some great restaurants nearby. Clean and well kept with friendly staff
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Reese Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but beds too small- for western
The price
The overall service is okay. I would recommend this hotel to other friends that visit Hong Kong... Good Location... One thing they need to work on is the front desk check-in is too long.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Samuel M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location for a 3/4-star hotel in Wan Chai
Near MTR, good breakfast, clean, friendly
stayed in the smallest room, but bathroom isn't cramped like in other same-priced hotels. breakfast is hearty with diverse enough choices for different cultures. there are 24-hour 7-eleven and circle k shops in front and behind the hotel. the wan chai and admiralty mtr stations are 5 minutes away. the free airport express shuttle bus (h1) stops right across the hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location, Great Hotel
Location and Price (varies greatly so check)
hotel has great location next to everything in central wan chai. modern and very clean, everything works as it should, very friendly staff speaking english and helpful. the buffet breakfast is good and has good variety. banks, computer store, shopping and night life just around the corner. hotel usually has great prices but sometimes the rates are double at night so check carefully.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

CHRISTOPHER M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Clean, courteous, and a great location
Clean, great service, helpful staff and convenient location
We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. Staff were very helpful and we loved that the linen was changed every day. Room was well appointed but could have done with some drawer space for clothes. This Hotel in Wan Chai is in a great location.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

ardi L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel
nice hotel, nice room
this is a nice hotel in wan chai, an easy place to find from mrt station. just a few walk from it. the room was big and spacey. the receptionist was good to handle any languange, like i saw an indian spoke to one of the receptionist. nice and comfort hotel. but my suggestion, to open the room more offently, because my room to stay was having a little smell from the furnished in the room. hope the management will open the room more offently to aired the room, and exchange the air in the room. but afterall this hotel was a good place to stay
Reviewed February 09, 2012

ardi L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great locations
nice location, next step to mrt station
this hotel was a nice place to stay in hongkong, just a few walks from mrt station. located in near a lot of spa and nightclub. the room was clean and spacey. easy to find food even at midnight, cause it was near mc.d.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Jeffrey B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
good value
Central, clean and comfortable
i have stayed at the hotel before, very central and close to wanchai mtr station. staff very helpful, hotel clean and breakfast very good. tv channels need to be improved, internet charges waived if you join their free world club. for lunches and dinners, go to the "white stag pub", just around the corner, very good value.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Joy T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Clean and comfy hotel at Wan Chai
Location, abt 2 mins walk from MTR
Clean hotel with a lot of restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast buffet choices. A short walk to Wan Chai MTR, admiralty station and pacific place also within walking distance. Hotel personnel friendly and polite. Helped me fix my internet connection in the room at 1am. Free airport express shuttle bus also stops across the street infront of Empire Hotel. Overall statisfied with my stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

KONG K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good Location
The location of the hotel is convenient
the location of the hotel is convenient. it is near the shopping area of wanchai district and within a short disttance to underground railway. the hotel is tidy and confortable. the bed is large enough.
Reviewed February 05, 2012