arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

siong G.
Singapore
January 19, 2012
helpful with smile
near restaurants and shop.
a walking distant to station and restaurants, hotel room is clean

SOON C.
Singapore
January 18, 2012
Great Location but very small room
Location Of Metropark Hotel Wanchai
MTR Station is located beside Metropark Hotel, which is very convenient for tourist to travel by MTR to any other place of interest. As The Peak and The Ocean Park are located at this island, and what you can is to take MTR to its nearest station then transfer by bus. In order you are there free and easy.

David B.
Slovenia
January 15, 2012
Nice hotel on Wan Chai
Location is very good, Public transport very near hotel
Hotel is located on vibrant Wan Chai area. Close the hotel are many clubs opened whole night. The rooms are not so big, but they are clean and serve porpuse of business traveler. Had minor problems with internet connection, but overal very satisfied with my stay in rhis hotel. Can recomend it to others visiting fairs in HKCDT.

Elliot P.
United States
January 09, 2012
finally found it!
Room Size (Superior), Convenience
this hotel has its act together, in almost every way. especially for the business traveler who's on a budget, they know how to accommodate. yet, i wouldn't hesitate staying here on a pleasure trip, either. excellent room size, with everything laid out well. didn't even get to use the gym but nice to know there's one there. only complaint was having to pay about for a cup of coffee in the afternoon (but pacific coffee co. is just around corner). also, whoever designed the lobby needs their credentials taken away: steps up to the elevators??? excellent staff who are eager to please. maybe i just caught them this time when lodging prices were lower, but i will be back.

Bhagwan H.
Philippines
January 09, 2012
Nice hotel,good service, nice location,rooms okay
friendly,location, cleanliness
Me and my family ,have a very good stay in this hotel and were stay again whenever we visit Hongkong, location is okay, staff are freindly,rooms are clean and okay.

OLIVIER B.
France
January 06, 2012
Location fine but room too small & not comfortable
Location
Spent three nights around NYE at Metropark hotel, the room is very small, comfort is minimum. No complementary bottle of water (!!!) and free WiFI internet was not working. Due to peak period for NYE, hotel was very very expensive

Chris W.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2012
The only hotel I now use in Hong Kong
Perfectly located between Central & Causeway Bay
Love the hotel, its the only one I use in Hong Kong for the past 6 years

Jing S.
Australia
January 05, 2012
Perfect location, but there's a downside.
Location
We were staying in their 'spacious comfort' room over the new years holiday. Great location, all the entertainment and food are just around the corner. The room we were in was 308, and I must stress I was not impressed by how the bathroom next door being right next to where my bed was. Which meant that I knew exactly every time the lovely people next door took a shower...the noise was too loud (great shower pressure by the way). Lobby was a bit small, price is too high, would I stay there again, probably not.

Alexander L.
Australia
January 03, 2012
all good, location, service etc
size was good for HK
My room had a massive bathroom, and overall a very big room for hong kong

Chong C.
Singapore
December 28, 2011
Great location with easy transportation
I love their lady floor, which made me feel secured.
Enjoyed my stay throughtout. Food, shopping and transportation are all within walking distance.