Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

kate K.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff
great rooms and good location
its was easy walking distance to the metro and close to shops and grocery stores. great helpful staff in getting me checked in and helping me in figuring out what to do in hk. comfy rooms and the restaurant for breakfast had a great set up. would stay there again

orland S.
Philippines
January 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms
close to train station, drop off for free airport shuttle is right across the street, excellent breakfast buffet
good location in HK island if you're after transportation convenience and not looking for harbor view. tight corridors so the doors of the rooms are right next to each other. beware of the invitation for "free" multi-course dinner at the hotel's restaurant: only the small appetizer is free, the rest you have to pay, including a can of coke for HK$6! but do include the breakfast when you book, it's worth it.

THI L.
Vietnam
January 19, 2012
Great Location
Nice Room
i travel to hong kong for my business, i almost being stressed because of the project but i really feel relax when stay at metropark because the room is nice, great location and the service here is very great.

Wai C.
Malaysia
January 19, 2012
Convenience Location!
Location is Good, Convenient. Hotel is lovely thou small.
The location of this hotel is the main reason why I have chosen to stay here: Wanchai. It's in the middle of all: Bars are nearby, convenient stores are just opposite, restaurants and good food all within walking distance!

siong G.
Singapore
January 19, 2012
helpful with smile
near restaurants and shop.
a walking distant to station and restaurants, hotel room is clean

SOON C.
Singapore
January 18, 2012
Great Location but very small room
Location Of Metropark Hotel Wanchai
MTR Station is located beside Metropark Hotel, which is very convenient for tourist to travel by MTR to any other place of interest. As The Peak and The Ocean Park are located at this island, and what you can is to take MTR to its nearest station then transfer by bus. In order you are there free and easy.

David B.
Slovenia
January 15, 2012
Nice hotel on Wan Chai
Location is very good, Public transport very near hotel
Hotel is located on vibrant Wan Chai area. Close the hotel are many clubs opened whole night. The rooms are not so big, but they are clean and serve porpuse of business traveler. Had minor problems with internet connection, but overal very satisfied with my stay in rhis hotel. Can recomend it to others visiting fairs in HKCDT.

Elliot P.
United States
January 09, 2012
finally found it!
Room Size (Superior), Convenience
this hotel has its act together, in almost every way. especially for the business traveler who's on a budget, they know how to accommodate. yet, i wouldn't hesitate staying here on a pleasure trip, either. excellent room size, with everything laid out well. didn't even get to use the gym but nice to know there's one there. only complaint was having to pay about for a cup of coffee in the afternoon (but pacific coffee co. is just around corner). also, whoever designed the lobby needs their credentials taken away: steps up to the elevators??? excellent staff who are eager to please. maybe i just caught them this time when lodging prices were lower, but i will be back.

Bhagwan H.
Philippines
January 09, 2012
Nice hotel,good service, nice location,rooms okay
friendly,location, cleanliness
Me and my family ,have a very good stay in this hotel and were stay again whenever we visit Hongkong, location is okay, staff are freindly,rooms are clean and okay.

OLIVIER B.
France
January 06, 2012
Location fine but room too small & not comfortable
Location
Spent three nights around NYE at Metropark hotel, the room is very small, comfort is minimum. No complementary bottle of water (!!!) and free WiFI internet was not working. Due to peak period for NYE, hotel was very very expensive