Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Chris W.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2012
The only hotel I now use in Hong Kong
Perfectly located between Central & Causeway Bay
Love the hotel, its the only one I use in Hong Kong for the past 6 years

Jing S.
Australia
January 05, 2012
Perfect location, but there's a downside.
Location
We were staying in their 'spacious comfort' room over the new years holiday. Great location, all the entertainment and food are just around the corner. The room we were in was 308, and I must stress I was not impressed by how the bathroom next door being right next to where my bed was. Which meant that I knew exactly every time the lovely people next door took a shower...the noise was too loud (great shower pressure by the way). Lobby was a bit small, price is too high, would I stay there again, probably not.

Alexander L.
Australia
January 03, 2012
all good, location, service etc
size was good for HK
My room had a massive bathroom, and overall a very big room for hong kong

Chong C.
Singapore
December 28, 2011
Great location with easy transportation
I love their lady floor, which made me feel secured.
Enjoyed my stay throughtout. Food, shopping and transportation are all within walking distance.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2011
Great Location
Great location near famous shopping district, Causeway Bay
I have stayed in this hotel many times. You may expect how good is this hotel. Great location near MTR station (WanChai), and it is only one station far from the famous shopping district, Causeway Bay. The room size is fair enough. Although it is not big, still acceptable. The restaurant in the hotel also provides wide range of choice.

Heribert H.
Germany
December 26, 2011
Hotel with good location
nothing special Pro
The rooms are normal size for Hong Kong relation. Internet was extremely slow.

Joo T.
Malaysia
December 25, 2011
Very convenient location
5 minutes walk from Wanchai MTR station
Room is relatively small for an Executive Studio but nevertheless clean and comfortable. Free wifi provided for this room category. I did not like it that the luggage needs to be brought up a flight of steps to the lift lobby as there was no ramp access. Plenty of good eating places and pubs around.

Jaime I.
United States
December 23, 2011
Wan Chai Central
Location
The hotel is in the middle of the entertainment district of Wan Chai. There are many pubs and restaurants in the area. There are also a few adult-oriented bars with provocatively-dressed ladies out front so be aware if you have impressionable children or easily take offense. The room was okay, clean, etc., but the bed was only a queen-size.

ROMIT R.
India
December 21, 2011
"Lovely hotel but no free wifi or internet "
Rooms are nice and clean
its very expensive and there is no free internet or wifi.

Michelle H.
Singapore
December 17, 2011
Great location but hotel service needs improving!
Great location, clean rooms, opposite Airport shuttle bus-stop
i stayed in metropark wan chai hotel for two weeks. during my stay, i stayed in two different rooms with king-sized beds (1206 and 608) and a twin-sharing room (602). between 1206 and 608, the latter was a much better room with a nice view of the road and more spacious in layout. i was glad to have stayed in the nicer 608 room for one full week as i was staying in room 1206 on the first night but had to check out to visit cheung chau for a night's stay there. as for the twin sharing room (room 602), it was definitely smaller in size but nevertheless comfortable still. another plus point is the hotel location as it is within walking distance to the wan chai mtr. however, the front desk staff were not friendly and there was this caucasian trainee (by the name of anastasia or similar) who was rude to me and my family on our first day during check-in. other hong kong hotel staff were not fluent in english.