arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Chi C.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2011
Great Location
Great location near famous shopping district, Causeway Bay
I have stayed in this hotel many times. You may expect how good is this hotel. Great location near MTR station (WanChai), and it is only one station far from the famous shopping district, Causeway Bay. The room size is fair enough. Although it is not big, still acceptable. The restaurant in the hotel also provides wide range of choice.

Heribert H.
Germany
December 26, 2011
Hotel with good location
nothing special Pro
The rooms are normal size for Hong Kong relation. Internet was extremely slow.

Joo T.
Malaysia
December 25, 2011
Very convenient location
5 minutes walk from Wanchai MTR station
Room is relatively small for an Executive Studio but nevertheless clean and comfortable. Free wifi provided for this room category. I did not like it that the luggage needs to be brought up a flight of steps to the lift lobby as there was no ramp access. Plenty of good eating places and pubs around.

Jaime I.
United States
December 23, 2011
Wan Chai Central
Location
The hotel is in the middle of the entertainment district of Wan Chai. There are many pubs and restaurants in the area. There are also a few adult-oriented bars with provocatively-dressed ladies out front so be aware if you have impressionable children or easily take offense. The room was okay, clean, etc., but the bed was only a queen-size.

ROMIT R.
India
December 21, 2011
"Lovely hotel but no free wifi or internet "
Rooms are nice and clean
its very expensive and there is no free internet or wifi.

Michelle H.
Singapore
December 17, 2011
Great location but hotel service needs improving!
Great location, clean rooms, opposite Airport shuttle bus-stop
i stayed in metropark wan chai hotel for two weeks. during my stay, i stayed in two different rooms with king-sized beds (1206 and 608) and a twin-sharing room (602). between 1206 and 608, the latter was a much better room with a nice view of the road and more spacious in layout. i was glad to have stayed in the nicer 608 room for one full week as i was staying in room 1206 on the first night but had to check out to visit cheung chau for a night's stay there. as for the twin sharing room (room 602), it was definitely smaller in size but nevertheless comfortable still. another plus point is the hotel location as it is within walking distance to the wan chai mtr. however, the front desk staff were not friendly and there was this caucasian trainee (by the name of anastasia or similar) who was rude to me and my family on our first day during check-in. other hong kong hotel staff were not fluent in english.

Gary P.
Australia
December 17, 2011
Clean, friendly and convenient
flexible arrangements possible with accommodating staff, clean room
My trips in a usually visa renewals for work in China; this is a process that kills two days of my time. It's good to have a clean hotel with a good internet connection and restaurant close to shops and entertainment, and the metro Park Wanchai has pleasant and efficient staff that always make me feel welcome. I really appreciated being able to take a seat in the restaurant before it opened for a light breakfast, as I had an early flight connection to make.

Jason Z.
Singapore
December 17, 2011
Great value for money, and superb location
location in wanchai near the subway
we were given a free upgrade to a family (triple) room as they ran out of the double rooms, so our "suite" was very spacious and comfortable for the price we paid. beds comfy, rooms clean, security tight. it's a short 10min walk to the mtr, very well connected to major attractions. would come back here again!

GERMAN L.
United States
December 15, 2011
first time for everything
good location
i was surprised how small the room was. but most 3-4 star hotels are very small. good value for the money. and the location is excellent. close to the wan chain station and walking distance to many shopping and nightlife attractions.

May C.
Singapore
December 14, 2011
Good location
Pleasant staff
This was my first time travelling alone, so I was pretty stressed about not getting lost. Thankfully getting to the hotel via Airport Express was a breeze, literally a straight walk down once you exit from Wan Chai station. I arrived early and got an 'upgrade' to a room on their female-only floor. While the furnishings were a little tacky (lots of pink) it was overall cosy. Conveniently located to the expo centre too, when walking from the Wan Chai station. It's a little tricky (but more scenic) if you walk there from the hotel itself.