arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Sie L.
Malaysia
October 18, 2011
Great Location and service with a smile
Location
The Hotel is great in location. Near to MRT. The room is a bit small but still comfort and clean.

Chaw Y.
Malaysia
October 18, 2011
Service with a smile
The room is quite big
All the staff in the hotel is friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the hotel surrounding have an accurate direction to where I want to go. The housekeeping staff is also efficient when their services is needed. Round the hotel there is alot of coffee shop and restaurant to choose from and there is a morning market for us to visit.

AKIRA M.
Japan
October 15, 2011
Convenient in a busy area
Location
this is one of metropark hotels in hk. another metropark is at causewaybay, one station westward from wanchai. therefore, when i entered this hotel to check in, the door boy immediately approached me and reconfirmed with the hotel name that the guest was checking in. it is thus confusing. i stayed for four days during off season at a quite reasonable price. since this hotel is near convention center, when some exhibition or other commercial activities are organised, the hotel price surely soars and becomes difficult to book.

HASAN K.
Turkey
October 15, 2011
Great Location
Location
I can recommend to anyone who looks for a hotel with a good location and an acceptable price. Very close to the metro, food stores, Wanchai computer center and the bars.

CHOO J.
Malaysia
October 15, 2011
A wonderful hotel with great service!
Location, Cleanliness, Modern Features, Very Helpful Staffs, Value for Money!
Metropaark Wanchai is a lovely hotel with great service! Its located so near the Wanchai MTR Station, that makes sight-seeing and travelling by the MTR so convenient. With 24 Hours convenient shop just across the road and a great variety of eating places within walking distance, I will definitely stay here again when I visit Hong Kong. With the price we pay, this is the perfect hotel for all!

Irene G.
Philippines
October 14, 2011
Great Location! Fantastic Service!
Location and Service was excellent!
Right outside the Hotel a Bus Stop, a block ahead the Tram, a block to your left the MTR! So convenient... The staff was excellent - helpful, friendly, prompt service and efficient. The room I would give 4 of 5 stars. Join their rewards program and get FREE internet service in your room! What more can you ask for?? Room rate very reasonable specially if you book a few months early. Definitely going back to Metropark Hotel Wanchai on my next trip to HK.

leelinglilian G.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
great hotel, thoughtfl service
location
Most pleasant hotel, awesome location and a thoughtful service staff.

HASAN K.
Turkey
October 12, 2011
Perfect Location
Location to MRR, Fast Food, Bars
I always stay at Metropark Wanchai. The MTR entrance is very close, the 7/11 and Circle-K stores are even closer. There are many food places (including Mc Donalds for fast food lovers) nearby. I think I dont have to mention the bars in wanchai is in a wolking distance. Also the Wanchai Computer Center is very near. Take the airport express to Hong Kong Station and take the shuttle to the hotel.

David B.
United States
October 11, 2011
well located hotel, great service
Location, Room, Breakfast
great location for the price. easy access via mtr or express train hotel shuttle (stop just across the street!). room was adequate, though small. well-furnished. excellent buffet breakfast.

Terng Y.
Malaysia
October 10, 2011
good location with reasonable size room
location
good buy and definitely a good location to mrt which is few steps away. big lcd tv screen and big bed. however, wifi is not free.