Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Petra W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Great location and nice rooms
Great location near convention center
we stayed for the second timeat the metropark hotel wanchai hong kong. it is a 5 min walk to the convention center, close to wancahi mtr station, very close to a tram station and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bar. nice rooms and a good selection at the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Bruno B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel, good location
Location
simple but nice hotel. suggest to choose deluxe rooms vs standard ones. but rooms are clean, efficient for short stay. tv sets too small. food is bad and choice is very bad. definitely the weak link of this hotel. thankfully there are plenty of restaurants around. value for money really depends on the period ! for go for it. for go somewhere else.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Russell S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great hotel, comfortable room, good breakfast
Great location for Wanchai, clean comfortable rooms
The hotel was a short walk from the Wanchai MTR station. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were small but comfortable, modern and clean. Good location for the Wanchai nightlife and reasonably priced for this area.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

SOO J. from
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location
Close to MRT Hong Kong line
Great hotel with nice breakfast, staff are friendly & helpful. The room is average size for Hong Kong hotel, close to MRT WanChai, easy to hop on to electric bus, just 1 row of shop infront. Can move & shop around the HK line to Causeway bay,wanChai,Admiralty, Central, Sheung Wan, very central. A famous handmake noodles shop just a few door away. likes, Wantan mee, Teo Chew fish ball noodles & Guangdong dish restauran.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Sie L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great Location and service with a smile
Location
The Hotel is great in location. Near to MRT. The room is a bit small but still comfort and clean.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Chaw Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Service with a smile
The room is quite big
All the staff in the hotel is friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the hotel surrounding have an accurate direction to where I want to go. The housekeeping staff is also efficient when their services is needed. Round the hotel there is alot of coffee shop and restaurant to choose from and there is a morning market for us to visit.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

AKIRA M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Convenient in a busy area
Location
this is one of metropark hotels in hk. another metropark is at causewaybay, one station westward from wanchai. therefore, when i entered this hotel to check in, the door boy immediately approached me and reconfirmed with the hotel name that the guest was checking in. it is thus confusing. i stayed for four days during off season at a quite reasonable price. since this hotel is near convention center, when some exhibition or other commercial activities are organised, the hotel price surely soars and becomes difficult to book.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

HASAN K. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location
Location
I can recommend to anyone who looks for a hotel with a good location and an acceptable price. Very close to the metro, food stores, Wanchai computer center and the bars.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

CHOO J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
A wonderful hotel with great service!
Location, Cleanliness, Modern Features, Very Helpful Staffs, Value for Money!
Metropaark Wanchai is a lovely hotel with great service! Its located so near the Wanchai MTR Station, that makes sight-seeing and travelling by the MTR so convenient. With 24 Hours convenient shop just across the road and a great variety of eating places within walking distance, I will definitely stay here again when I visit Hong Kong. With the price we pay, this is the perfect hotel for all!
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Irene G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location! Fantastic Service!
Location and Service was excellent!
Right outside the Hotel a Bus Stop, a block ahead the Tram, a block to your left the MTR! So convenient... The staff was excellent - helpful, friendly, prompt service and efficient. The room I would give 4 of 5 stars. Join their rewards program and get FREE internet service in your room! What more can you ask for?? Room rate very reasonable specially if you book a few months early. Definitely going back to Metropark Hotel Wanchai on my next trip to HK.
Reviewed October 14, 2011