Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

HASAN K.
Turkey
October 12, 2011
Perfect Location
Location to MRR, Fast Food, Bars
I always stay at Metropark Wanchai. The MTR entrance is very close, the 7/11 and Circle-K stores are even closer. There are many food places (including Mc Donalds for fast food lovers) nearby. I think I dont have to mention the bars in wanchai is in a wolking distance. Also the Wanchai Computer Center is very near. Take the airport express to Hong Kong Station and take the shuttle to the hotel.

leelinglilian G.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
great hotel, thoughtfl service
location
Most pleasant hotel, awesome location and a thoughtful service staff.

David B.
United States
October 11, 2011
well located hotel, great service
Location, Room, Breakfast
great location for the price. easy access via mtr or express train hotel shuttle (stop just across the street!). room was adequate, though small. well-furnished. excellent buffet breakfast.

Terng Y.
Malaysia
October 10, 2011
good location with reasonable size room
location
good buy and definitely a good location to mrt which is few steps away. big lcd tv screen and big bed. however, wifi is not free.

ye X.
China
October 09, 2011
comfortable and nice
excelence service and clean room
this is the one i was quite satisfied in hongkong . unless it's fully booked, i will stay there every time i go to hongkong . nice clean room ,good sleep bed ,,,,

Eric S.
United States
October 08, 2011
Terrific Location, beautiful hotel
Room was very comortable
Upon arrival, there was a large group checking in and I guess they were given all the rooms in the class I was booked, so the desk upgraded me for no additional charge to an executive room. This room was lovely. The hallways in this hotel are narrow if you get claustrophobia. The location was terrific, in the heart of Wan Chai. Quite close to the nearest metro stop and the tram. Noodle shops all around. Only down side here was the breakfast was sub par for a hotel this nice.

SEIKO T.
Japan
October 07, 2011
Nice
Location
Great location , nice service . Hotel staff are kind , restaurants are pretty nice , bar is also nice with live music . Rooms are with nice size , actually larger than other business hotels . Generally enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone .

Hong L.
Portugal
October 06, 2011
Great Location
Large room
Spacious Room, some strange people knocked the door and asked to change the towel once you check in in the room. A little bit disturbing when they have a repairing work at 10pm in the next room.

Yeun P.
South Korea
October 05, 2011
ok, wouldn't call it a hotel though..
good location
i liked the location. it was near coco(where they sell mango slush) and maxim's bakery(pineapple bread). hotel was quiet. lobby is good. people are really friendly. we stayed in the floor only for female guests. the room is ok but it somehow feels more like the motel than a hotel.

HO L.
Malaysia
September 29, 2011
Comfort room, service with smile
Many delicious restaurant nearby hotel
We only stay 1 night here. The room was a bit small but it was just enough for 2person. It is comfortable room and clean room. The front desk staff was attended guest with smile and speak good English. There is a pub street behind the hotel. We find out a few delicious restaurant nearby the hotel and it was recommended by Mr Choy Lan. Overall is satisfied but the mtr station is a bit far is about 5-8 minutes walking distance.