Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kent L.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2011
quick & efficient service
tidy rooms, just the right size.
i only like the room in the hotel. small bar and lobby. f & b in the hotel is just so so. for a hotel in wan chai the charge for staying is just acceptable.

Nicholas L.
Malaysia
September 09, 2011
Great Location
Clean and tidy
Regarding this hotel, they have a very friendly staff and they will great you whenever they see you and they can speak multi-languages as well. Furthermore, the room are just nice, clean and tidy. My room can view the main street of WanChai.

Raimund Z.
Germany
September 04, 2011
we like it
location
we have chose metropark hotel wanchai because of the location. from mtr to the hotel only 5 minutes walk. the rooms are quite big nice furniture and design. the breakfast buffet is good. staff is nice and helpfull. location of wanchai is interesting you have lots of restaurants and bars around. we will come back to metropark hotel wanchai!

gurudain C.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2011
Metro Park Hotel Wanchai
Great Location
Metro Park hotel is some what of a boutique hotel. Its in Wanchai which is a good location for many bars and restaurants as well as local shopping places. It can be a little seedy down Lockhart Road at night but nothing forceful you can just walk by. Its a 5 minute walk from the station, which makes things nice easy and cheap to get around. One stop away from Central where you can change to catch the metro to go over to the other side of the Bay to kowloon. The hotel itself is good clean with polite and professional staff. The room is good, its not huge but this is Hong Kong but not so small that you can't move around.

Richard G.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2011
Small rooms but great location
Location
easy access to tram or mtr. lots of shopping near by and of course great night life in this part of town. you will not go hungry hear either lots and lots of good restaurants and bars which cater for all tastes. hotel is very clean, with friendly staff if you require assistance. all in all a good hotel for the money.

Pranichya M.
Thailand
September 02, 2011
Friendly and Helpful hotel
Very convenient and the hotel smells very nice
I arrived with about 7 bags and the concierge was able to handle everything well. The bathroom was a little bit too small and old looking. The street noises can be heard loudly in the bathroom too. I like the ambiance of the hotel except the steps to get to the elevator

ARSENE L.
France
August 30, 2011
Great Location but very small rooms
Location
This is a small hotel and the rooms are also very small. The location is great and very close to subway station. I would not recommend the restaurant as it's very limited. It's better to have some food in various restaurants nearby.

Lisa W.
Singapore
August 27, 2011
self service hotel
location near mtr
No bell boy services on arrival. Room is very small and cleaniness is poor especially bathrooms and carpet.Hote is very old. Overall stay is disappointing with the hotel features and poor service.

Pua H.
Singapore
August 26, 2011
Nothing special about ladies room
Good front desk
To start off with, I am a regular at this hotel and I have high expectation of their much promoted ladies room. I am very disappointed with Metropark's ladies room, pay premium for nothing. The spa toiletries is ony limited to Day 1, they do not replenished at all. I end up having to walk over to Watson to buy proper shower foam. Moreover, no breakfast is included. I should have stuck to my original plan - the executive room.

Kian H.
Singapore
August 23, 2011
Convenient location but small rooms
Location within walking distance to MTR
The location is fair as it is within walking distance to the MTR. However even though I indicated a double bed weeks in advance, I was allot a twin bed on first night. Staff are not too engaging though I am not complaining. I find the room too small even after they change a double bed for me and there were limited space for me to put my luggage bag, which was tucked into the cupboard that has no doors. I find the bathroom water too cool for comfort even though I switch to hottest.