Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

see N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Room is decent size. Location is good , walking distance to MTR . Lots of eateries surrounding the hotels.
Comfortable stay at Metropark. Convenient location as walking distance to the MTR .
Reviewed July 29, 2015

sio H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
close to MTR station
good location, roomy, clean
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Rajesh L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent Hotel with Great Location
Location, Staff, Room
Staying at the Metropark Wanchai was excellent. Room was comfortable, quiet and good size for a couple. Location was excellent with transport very convenient - the MTR was 2 mins walk, buses right on the doorstep and the trams were just across the road. There are bars close by just walking distance, in fact it is walking distance to Causeway Bay. Central and Hong Kong are just a few minutes by Tram. Overall this hotel was excellent choice of stay. The staff were also friendly and the hotel also provided a free mobile phone which helped us travelling across the island and beyond with free data connection. Recommended and I would surely stay there again.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Eng N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Value For Money
Very polite and helpful staff
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Yardly L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff and good location
Friendly and helpful staff, good location for food and shopping, nice and clean rooms
The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for food and shopping. The room is clean. The negative: I have booked a non-smoking room but there is a smell of smoking along the hallway on the second day of my stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Emma L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Eventually great but a shaky start
amount of staff, friendly staff, phone to use
I had booked two rooms several months ago. One twin for my elderly father in law and a double for us. On arrival we were told the rooms were not ready (1pm) and to return in an hour or two. When we did we were told there were only two twin rooms available. This was not what we had booked. The staff apologised and said there was nothing they could do. We stayed in the very small twin room and were told to return to the foyer in the morning we did and eventually they told us we could have a double and an upgrade. The second room was much much better and bigger. My advice if booking is don't go for the basic room book the slightly more expensive one as they were by far superior! The staff were everywhere and were very helpful with luggage and greetings. We didn't try the restaurant so I cant comment on the food. The phone left in the room was most useful, thank you.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Wong K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location n helpful staffs
Location, cleanliness n helpful staffs
Great stay during my 3 nights. Staffs are helpful n location is convenience. Will be back for my next trip.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Kelvin S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel with a convenient location.
Location. Convenience.
The location was excellent for my purpose as i need to be at the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center over the weekend for work. The hotel is within walking distance from the HKCEC, which is great as i don't fancy a long commute to get back to the hotel after work. Another feature that came in handy is the Handy phone provided (no pun intended). This is an excellent feature which i think that all hotels should have. I was able to make free IDD calls back to Singapore, free of charge. Plus the 3G internet access serve me well in the exploration of the city. Also, free Wifi in the room! ( Who doesn't like free wifi!) All in all, i had a rather nice stay in Metropark Wan Chai during my trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Nam C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location
Location to MTR, restaurants nearby, small quiet hotel
Nice, comfortable, nothing fanciful but very comfortable stay. I have stayed at Metropark Hotel wanchai twice
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Chi L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
very good
service, room service, and the ecvironment
Reviewed June 25, 2015