Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Angeline W. from
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel with polite and friendly staff.
Comfortable room
very nice and comfortable hotel. consider spacious room especially in hk. staffs are friendly and helpful. the place is convenient for food but not for shopping unless you want to walk and take mtr.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Navarat K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Reasonable rates with nice but small room
New, clean, reasonable rates, not far from MTR
We stayed there for 3 nights. We asked for a double bed when we booked the room but on the first day we arrived, they said only twin beds were available. We were a bit disappointed but the second night they informed us that the double bed was then available and asked whether we would like to change the room. The room is small but new and clean. They should have a free WiFi service though or at least free internet service at the lobby (now it is available with charges). Overall, we have a pleasant stay there.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Lai L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel in a central location
near to mtr station, shuttle bus stand to airport express station and bus station for airport express buses.
I was given a warm welcome by the staff upon checking in and on checking out, the staff was very efficient. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

James P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
great location, nice rooms
rooms are well appointed
For Hong Kong, the rooms are a decent size and very clean and nice, with comfortable furnishings. one problem encountered ws that they were quite full and i wasn't able to check in until after 5 pm, which was a bit annoying. very centrlly located in wan chai and close to tons of restaurants, a market or two and great night life...
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Boon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely and luxury hotel
Comfort
Very comfy, and quite walkable dist to the Mtr too.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Yat C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good, friendly, good location
near the center city
metropark hotel wanchai hong kong is near by wan chai center city, a lot of bus & taxi, have many nice restaurance near by there.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

DING A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good location with friendly staffs
5 mins away from wanchai mtr station
overall, the room was pretty clean and spacious. the staffs are friendly when approached for assistance. it was easy to get around with mtr station just 5 mins walk away. walk behind the hotel and you will see a street of "nightlife".
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Jan K. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel, centrally located
Professional staff, large rooms
i have upgraded room to a larger one, room was nice. location of hotel is good, mtr station is near, bus from airport stops just few meters from the hotel. unfortunately there is no wifi internet in rooms.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

stephen C. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel
Very clean , great food if you are from the UK. Excellent ervice
Only problem is that everything is small ! Beware if you are over six feet tall you will be ducking your head everywhere !! Having said that I am 6.2 and I would stay again thats how good the hotel was. No it does not have a swimming pool or large lounge or other services you pay for and never use. Location is 10/10. Go and enjoy at a fantastic price. But don't choose the cheapest room it is small
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Janine Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
lovely
great for females
stayed at the "she" by metropark lovely place for female travelers Pros loved the deco level exclusive to female travelers conscientious staff who followed up with you if they did not get a chance to do room service earlier during the day made my bed at night again once more! efficient service spacious room direct bus from airport to hotel (door to door service) great for fuss free travelers - but at cost 140 HKD for one pax - reasonable in view airport express to HK station is 110 walking distance to wan chai MTR - 5 minutes restaurant serves great pasta! Cons cost not much to eat around the area compared to kowloon, but still manageable overall: loved the room and the service!
Reviewed August 04, 2011