Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Henry N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
good location
Good location, middle of the city
Hotel offer us an upgrade after joining their loyalty program. Room size is OK but quality is just upto standard. Location is excellent.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Henry N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Location is good
Good location
Hotel offer us room upgrade. Location is great to major area in the island side. Room quality is average.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Chainarin V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good service and good location
Great location easy to travel by MTR and surround by many restaurant
The hotel locate in great location easy to travel by MTR and Airport bus express. If you want to take tram just across 1 block you can reach it. It's easy to find something to eat, surround by many restaurant and near MTR (Wan chai station) you can get small fresh market at there. Metro Park hotel do not have free internet access in your room but you can find it in Lobby.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

ann R. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
always enjoy my stay in this hotel, staff great
clean and cozy
I look forward to my stay at Metropark Wanchai and keep returning as I know that I will feel good, get good service, rooms and facilities are spotlessly clean, food is good, very good and if you really want to pamper yourself, enjoy the dinner in the La Chef on night. Amazing. Staff are friendly, polite and go the extra mile from the Bellboy to the Management. Great hotel and highly recommended. i am returning at the end of the month.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Ken H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location, 10mins walk from Pacific Place.
Location is convenient to move around. Short taxi ride from Central/airport express
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Patti H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
great location, but small rooms
location
The hotel is on the main road of Wanchai, within walking distance to Central, and metro station is just around the corner. Breakfast buffet is not huge, but offer enough Chinese and Western selection. Service is normally good, however when I asked to use the phone to call the local office of my airline, I was simply given a piece of print out with the phone number. It was urgent so did not want to discuss further, had to call with my roaming mobile. Some of the features in the hotel are on the tacky side. Rooms are quite small so once we had to hop between our suitcases once we opened them.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Shiyuan W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
modern hotel with great location and surroundings
accessibility, clean, good service
hotel with a modern decor, good service and clean rooms. 5 min walk from wanchai station, 5 min cab ride to hongkong convention center and many cafes and amenities just around the corner.would recommend for business trips, couples and girly trips. I would definitely return to this hotel as had a lovely stay!
Reviewed June 27, 2011

John C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location in the heart of wan chi, close to many restaurants and bars. very friendly service. the rooms are nicely decorated and extremely clean. beautiful rooftop pool great relaxation after a long day in the office.would definately stay here again - highly recomended hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

JEORGE T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
nice hotel
nice location, clean
a nice hotel . clean room but very small . we stayed in a standard room with two single beds. there is a pillow menu . stylish but small bathroom. comfortable stay. not for family but perfect for couple. very convenient location. near tram station . mtr station is one block away. there are convinience stores nearby.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Ling W. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Location is great but with small space
Good location
easy access to Wanchai MRT station. However, the room space is small, if what you need is only a room to spend a night, it's fine. The service is poor, a long queue for check-out but only 1 staff to handle that, others are free and available but not willing to help.
Reviewed June 21, 2011