Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Chun L.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2011
Clean but small
clean and good ambiance. good location
We only stayed for a night and had an early check out in the morning but the few hours we stayed at the hotel leaves me the impression that this hotel is the best value for your money..restaurants and malls are all walking distance. Cons are no free internet, small rooms (but this is HK)

elva N.
Singapore
June 02, 2011
Great Location!
Comfortable
Good location, close to the subway and easy to get around. Food is easy to get also. Few minutes to business district located at the central.

Donna B.
Canada
June 02, 2011
Central and Cosy
Rooms were well equipped for business travels...good location for day and night
I thought this hotel was good value for money. It was central and well equipped for business travelers...The hotel made it very welcoming for woman business travelers with a dedicated flow and amenities gears for women

Davin D.
Indonesia
June 01, 2011
Relatively Nice Hotel
Near to MTRs
Walkable distance to Wanchai and Admiralty MTR stations. Bathroom space is spacious but the room is quite compact and considerably clean. Overall relatively nice stay...

Nathan L.
Australia
May 30, 2011
Good hotel is a good location
Room size
Metropark is a good, clean hotel in the middle of Wan Chai. Walking distance to nightlife and restaurants of Wan Chai. Rooms are large for Hong Kong. Very comfortable. No wifi for rooms only broadband. We have stayed here a few times and would recommend it.

RONALDO C.
Philippines
May 28, 2011
A Hotel Where You Can Stay more and Spend Less
Secure and Clean
Welcome your customer with the smile, make them feel like your friend.

ARDIYANTI N.
Malaysia
May 27, 2011
Friendly staff, great location
Near to MTR Station, only 5 minutes walk.
It's really near to the MTR Station (Wan Chai) only 5 minutes walk and the staff are friendly too. I will stay in this hotel again for my next trip to Hong Kong.

Tuck C.
Malaysia
May 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms
location, cons - small rooms
location was great with alot of restaurant nearby cleanliness - 7/10 staff friendliness - 7/10

Daryl D.
United States
May 25, 2011
Great Location. Some details were a little off.
Location, Service
We were only in Singapore for 36 hours in between trips to Hong Kong and Indonesia and wanted a place in close proximity to an MRT station and Orchard Road to do some shopping, was clean and was reasonably priced. Innotel was perfect. It was centrally located next to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station which is the stop for 4 MRT lines so it was easy to get anywhere. 10 min walk to the major shopping areas at Orchard Road was also key. The hotel was clean and the service was great. The only thing about the hotel that could be improved were little details in the room. Things such as adding an electrical outlet above the desk top in the room to plug in items such as a lap top or the hairdryer or replacing the shower curtain rod (the shower curtain rod was not fixed permanently and fell off a couple of times while I was using the shower). The hotel is new and I understand that they may have been value engineering some items to make their budget, but as soon as some revenue rolls in, the hotel needs to make some of these adjustments. All in all it was the perfect hotel for our situation and if those minor items are taken care of I'd stay there again. Actually I'd stay at the Innotel regardless again.

Chee Y.
Malaysia
May 23, 2011
Great hotel with good location
Best location, clean and nice room
worth staying here because it's so convenient to travel with mtr which is just walking distance from the hotel! bathroom space is spacious but the room is quite compact. it would be better if they have free wifi provided.