arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Yi L.
Taiwan
April 08, 2011
Excellent position
Excellent position
The room on the second floor was under construction, and the smell was terrible during the day we stayed. However, the services and reception were excellent, and we enjoy the period while we were there.

7.3 Carin B.
Sweden
April 07, 2011
Good hotel in good location
Good location with nice but small rooms.
The hotel is a nice hotel in a good location in Hong Kong Island. The rooms are pretty small, but I guess hotel rooms in Hong Kong in general are small. You can discover Hong Kong on foot from the hotel and it is good access to both bus and metro. The staff is nice and helpful.

8.3 Caroline Y.
Singapore
March 31, 2011
Hotel with good location
Good location with clean rooms
i like the location of the hotel as it is within walking distance of wanchai mtr station. as i'm a lone traveller so the room size to me is alright. after certain time, seems no one is manning the reception. i like the interior of the room, but the shower curtain has a damp smell. overall, the stay is good !

7.3 Walter B.
United States
March 30, 2011
Convenient location and helpful staff.
Location, ease of access
Nice place to stay. In the heart of wan chai. On many bus routes and easy to get taxis. Odd shaped rooms, but comfortable. Friendly staff will greet you upon arrival.

8.3 Kelvin H.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2011
good location & rooms not too bad indeed ok.
close to bars, it was a party weekend and also close to mtr.
Very pollite staff, clean rooms on the whole better than I expected for two rugby addicts sharing.

5 Hongli T.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2011
Location
Full of Bar & Pub around the hotel
There are alot of Bar and Pub nearby the hotel, which included differ styles of rest, british / Irish/ Germany and etc. Inaddition, u can easy to find the fast food shop and restaurant in that region. 24hrs convenience just a minute walk from there, basically, u can easy to get food 7 beverage there. For the shopping mall just take five minutes walk to the Tao Koo Plaza.

9.3 David G.
United States
March 25, 2011
Excellent hotel - great location
Great location in WanChai
I have lived at the Metropark WanChai many times in my visits to Hong Kong and is by far my favorite hotel there. Its location in WanChai is close enough - yet far enough away from the excellent nightlife there. A 5 minute walk to the MTR makes the location great - and the fact that the hotel is served by the Airport Express Bus, makes it all the better. Rooms are slightly larger than thypical Hong Kong size, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful.

10 Steven H.
Canada
March 24, 2011
Great Location, good hotel
Location and everything works well in hotel
great location in centre of WanChai night life area. Modern, everything works, lots of hot water, helpful staff, unintrusive, large rooms on Hong Kong standard. the stay was as expected - great no problems. What more can I say.

8 Nick Y.
Singapore
March 23, 2011
Great hotel with great location.
Furnishings are good.
Generally very nice experience but I had thought the internet access in room was free. I had to use, so I paid for two nights of usage.

6 Susan B.
Australia
March 21, 2011
Good location & helpful staff
as above
generally ok