Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kathie L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location
room size was great, 18 floor--good view of the mountains, close to msny restaurants, great service
This is a return visit to this hotel. We like the location in WanChai close to restaurants and bars. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. This room was larger than the one we had previously stayed in, and a very good size for Hong |Kong. The price is right.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Franciscus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great hotel
friendly staff, good location
the hotel is in a good location, staffs are friendly and helpful, we got upgraded room, with free internet connection. Everything was ok with this hotel!!
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Cynthia K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Noisy Location - Lucky we got an upgrade
Location
A true three star no-frills hotel needs a bit of cleaning there were coffee stains in the carpet and on the couch. Good night sleep for hk standards with background traffic noise 24/7
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Christina B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice hotel in the middle of it all
a lot of eateries and convenient stores around and open till late. nice rooms. helpful and friendly staff.
we got an upgrade upon check in and got a nice room. hotel has no pool or gym etc but if you don't need them, then this is the place to stay. it doesn't have much of a lobby either but i really liked the hotel and the staff were approachable and helpful. The bathroom is a bit small but updated and clean. Overall, would stay here again if looking for a hotel in this area.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Patricia H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good Location But Noisy
it was a great location, close to the mrt, trams, the ferry, and restaurants; friendly staff; comfortable beds with options for pillows and a softer mattress
we paid extra for a spacious room
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Lim C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great location, easily accessible to the mtr
Great location
the hotel is located at great position, walking distance to the mtr station. room was okay, hotel service was good. staff is helpful. broadband was free.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stephane L. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Best hotel location and rooms in Wanchai
Location, service, rooms, ...
I really like this hotel because it is in the heart of wanchai. recommended for every type of travellers.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Dianne B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Fantastic location
Location, friendly staff
stayed in a spacious comfort room which is a must if you have lots of luggage! the hotel is close to the mtr and buses to stanley and all other locations. the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. the only small problem we had was when asked if they had free wifi they said they use a cable connection in the room which we had to pay for (not very expensive), but later found out there was free wifi in lobby and lounge.would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Ben K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Great location but very small room
great location and close to public transport
The hotel is clsoe to public transport, however the rooms are small and the bathroom is cramped. The hotel is fairly new and nice but the features are very basic and limited. The beds and pillows are horrendus and does not allow for a good nights sleep
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Yi L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Excellent position
Excellent position
The room on the second floor was under construction, and the smell was terrible during the day we stayed. However, the services and reception were excellent, and we enjoy the period while we were there.
Reviewed April 08, 2011