arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2814 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Shane K.
Thailand
March 16, 2011
Nice small hotel with good location
newly renovated small hotel with reasonable price
It's in the middle of WanChai area, somewhere in between Central and CausewayBay. There are so many international restaurants along both sides of street. There is also a Tram running pass so there is so convenience for us. We will consider this hotel again in our next HK visiting soon.

8 Jan C.
Philippines
March 15, 2011
nice location
very goold location
this hotel has a very nice location, very near mtr stations, its also near the bus stop coming from and going to the airport

7.3 Low R.
Singapore
March 15, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location
Nice place with a decent price
generally the location of the hotel is good, with required ammendities, room has nice bed and atmosphere but the view out of the windows is just old building and no scenery.

9.3 Steven P.
United States
March 14, 2011
Let's keep it a secret
location, style, food
I was pleasantly surprised included breakfast - breakfast was great, salad, fruits, etc plus dinner was great too - they offered a nice coupon of off which made it a great deal. staff was friendly and internet access available in the lobby at a reasonable rate. rooms were a bit small but clean.

9.7 Hao L.
China
March 14, 2011
Great location and nice rooms
nice rooms and beds
pretty large room than other same level hotels in Hongkong, easy to take subway and buses

10 Elaine H.
Spain
March 13, 2011
Delighted with everything
Location. Staff. Rooms and food
We were made most welcome from the moment we arrived. The upgrade was perfect for us and will come again. The shuttle serveice was excellent and basically have nothing negative to say about our stay. The buffet breakfasts were just right and the service was great. room cleaners did a great job daily.

7.3 Raden A.
Indonesia
March 11, 2011
Good deal
Good location, spacious
It was a last minute plan for our trip, and was comparing Metropark Wanchai with the others. Since it is a peak season [chinese new year], we have no argument for the price. However it is quite a good deal since it's in a good location and the room was quite spacious. The staff were very helpful, and gave us a reuter when we couldn't connect our laptop to lan cable. Definetely coming back here for the next trip, when it is in lower price too :)

8.7 On M.
Thailand
March 09, 2011
Great location and good service
location - near mtr
good hotel in a great location : airport bus stop at door, short walk to mtr. the rooms are a bit small but had all facilities you needed and very clean. the staff were very friendly and helpful. everything is very good except there's no free wifi provided like many other hotels. the internet is too expensive at day. reasonably priced for the quality of the property.

9 BENG Y.
Malaysia
March 06, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and good locality
I like to stay here because of its location. The service is marvelous. Staffs are friendly. Though room size is a bit small but it is clean. Easily accessible to any transport. MRT is just few foot steps away.Aiport bus stop right in front of the hotel.Tourist attraction area are besides it.

8 Mark S.
United States
March 04, 2011
Great little hotel
Location, modern, functional rooms, price
Location is the biggest plus of the Metropark: Two blocks from the Wan Chai MTR stop; a short walk to the Pacific Place mall and Hong Kong Park; nightlife right around the block on Lockhart. The rooms are new and well maintained. The staff has fine English skills and are eager to help. The only negative: there is still no wifi to the room for smartphones - and the wifi they will sell you by the day in the lobby doesn't work very well.