arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ian P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2011
Centre of Wanchai
Location
The Metropark allows you immediate access to the Wanchai experience without feeling that you stuck right in the middle of it all. Its situation on Henessey Road means that you are in a little area of tranquility but if you want to be bombarded by the full Wanchai experience, you only have to walk out of the hotel, turn right, walk 50 metres and you are right in the middle of Lockhart Rd.

Matthew D.
United States
February 17, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Staff and great Room
Everything, and more so for the lobby staff
great stay!! when i arrived at the hotel, check was a breeze. the front desk people were very nice and professional. the room was very clean and comfortable. checkout was quick and i will be sure to stay there from now on.

YAU F.
China
February 17, 2011
Convenient place but fairly good-bad serive
Great location and a few min walk to MTR to shop
i think the staff attitude can be improved, last time when i was in macau metropark, staff there was very nice and helped me carried my lugguge to my room, most importantly, wi-fi is available in the entire hotel and i think some room is free of charge. chinese cuisine was very nice and good taste

Gerald P.
United States
February 15, 2011
Nice Hotel
Good Price
I think this hotel was well worth what we paid.

Paul L.
United States
February 15, 2011
Modern, well-appointed hotel that is well located
Modern, well-appointed hotel with excellent staff. Excellent location within walking distance of Pacific Pl.
we were well pleased with this 4* hotel. excellent location in wanshai. good breakfast. excellent value for money. we were upgraded to a comfortably sized room with good facilities. the bar on the ground floor is noisy and hardly for intimate conversations. we will stay here again on our next trip to hong kong.

Linda L.
Canada
February 12, 2011
Good Location, so-so service
nice clean rooms, good location
The location is good, it is close to wan chai station (a 5-10 minute walk). Take the A11 bus from the airport and it stops near the hotel The staff were friendly, but their service could have been better.

GAR L.
China
February 11, 2011
Compact hotel with value for money
city hotel with everything, but not hassle & bustle
Good deal in town when you think of Wanchai district. Walking distance to Pacific Place and get drink & eat in your arm's range. Worth for short stay in town and don't like busy Causeway Bay or Kowloon.

Jit C.
Singapore
February 09, 2011
Average Hotel
Good location
Good location, located in Wanchai, close to MTR, shoppings. Lots of locate food around the corner. Hotel is very clean, staff are very polite and helpful. Room size is decent for a couple & modern lobby. There is even a cafe & restaurant in the hotel. Would recommend to everyone.

Andrew H.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2011
Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms
Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms
We really enjoyed staying at the metropark in Wan Chai. We have also stayed at the one in Causeway bay and they are as good as each other. The rooms are clean and a good size, the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you get the airport express you can catch a free bus (H1) from Central train station to the Empire Hotel which is next door to the metropark.

Jacqueline H.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2011
Friendly hotel and great location.
Modern interiors, very good restaurant, helpful staff
i enjoyed my stay and the reservation clerk was kind enough to give me a good room on the women only floor as i was travelling alone. the room was clean, modern and comfortable. some draw space and more hangers in the wardrobe would have been nice but the air conditioning worked very well, better than other hotels i have stayed in. i had delicious food in the hotel restaurant and there was room service available. with the proximity of the tram stop, mtr wanchai station,bus routes and many places to drink and eat within a short distance i found this a very convenient location.