arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Geoffroy P.
France
January 28, 2011
Business Trip in HK
location, cleaness of the room, efficient service
It is my first time in this hotel and i have not been disapointed. Indeed my friend recommended to me and i have nothing special to comment. Nice room, confortable, maybe we could offer a bigger TV, with more channels. Internet is not so speed but it is free of charge so finally nothing much important.

6 Tanawat C.
Thailand
January 26, 2011
Good location, but never again
Nice arrangement in the room
On my arrival date, I arrive at 7pm but still couldn't check in. The reception told me to wait about an hour. Think about it, room has booked and confirmed one week before arrival, but after travelling and tired for whole day I can check it at 8pm. Never and ever again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7.7 hanseng C.
Malaysia
January 26, 2011
Great room space
Location
The room size is great if you compare to other hotels in Hong Kong with similiar price range. The room is clean and well kept. 5mins to Wanchai Train station and eatery could be found easilly around the hotel.

9 Geoffrey G.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2011
Great location, Good Hotel.
Good rooms, Clean, Location,
this visit was a business meeting, for people from china, usa, turkey, and england. the hotel provided good service, with a freindly smile.

8.7 Geoffrey G.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2011
Good location for business meeting
Location
hotel provided great serivice, with very little notice.

8.3 Choo D.
Singapore
January 24, 2011
Excellent Service and Location
Clean and good
Convenient location for food, entertainment, short walk to the MTR and good service provided by the hotel. Accessible to the central business district within 5mins and shopping areas.

9.3 David G.
United States
January 19, 2011
My favorite hotel in Hong Kong!
Cordial staff, great location, clean and quiet rooms
Better breakfast buffet
The Metropark WanChai is by far, my favorite hotel in Hong Kong! The location is near the WanChai district with so many excellent restauants and bars are nearby. The Airport Express shuttle stops right across the street and the MTR is a short 5 minutes walk from the front door. The rooms are typical sized for HK standards, but the cleanliness is superior. The staff is very helpful and cordial.

6 Felicia K.
Singapore
January 18, 2011
Ok hotel
Close to MTR
Shabby hotel lobby lounge
The MTR is just a 8 minutes walk from the hotel itself. There are a lot of pubs nearby. However, it is not in the shopping district. The hotel room is also relatively small. And also, they have a not so impressive small lounge at the lobby which closes at 9 pm every day. A bit too early.

9.3 patrick M.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2011
great location, perfect hotel
clean, tidy and very nice
no cons, great price for a good trip
highly recommend as the price and quailty of the hotel are excellent... i will stay there again

8 James S.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2011
Worth the money
Location, Room size, cheap wireless
Lack of facilities
metropark for me is great, right in the middle of wan chi and is a good value hotel. i either stay (or try to) at the empire, wharney or metropark, they are all good for different reasons, but when the cost is about the same, metropark wins. the rooms are much bigger and more modern and the wireless much cheaper which is a hidden cost with a lot of these hotels and something that really bugs me. a decent hotel.