Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

KUEI C.
Malaysia
December 27, 2010
Bad experience...
Easy to access
staff co-ordination.
we reach hotel around 12pm++ and we was told by the receptionist that the room will be ready by 1pm. my kids were tired and we just wait at the lobby for 1pm. when time reach 1pm, i went to the receptionist to get the room, the lady named kelly told me she can't give me the room like what the guy receptionist told us by 1pm, they only can give us room by 2pm cos the room still not clean yet. i so mad as we have waited for an hour then giving us the different info. as if in the first place they should just inform us the room ready by 2pm so that we can go out for a walk like what we've planned. the lady tried approach us to take the family room in other words we need to pay more for the room. it seems like a trick for us. i so mad and we just left the hotel for our trip instead of waiting for another hour. last we only sucessfully to get a room by around 6pm that is after we have our planned journey. it really spoilt my holiday mood.

Tan C.
Malaysia
December 17, 2010
Great location but small rooms
very convenient, small but cosy and friendly staff
most taxi driver do not know the name, but can remember as a SARS hotel
very good, will come back to stay again as it is near convention center.

Marvin N.
Singapore
December 11, 2010
Nice hotel that deserves another visit
Great location, room and service
Breakfast spread a bit too thin on selection
The hotel is situated near the subway, making easy to get around by train. Taxis are easy to hail along the road. The room I had was bigger than I expected... hotel rooms in HK are usually quite cramped. Lots of good shopping and eating places around the hotel. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay!

Dyah S.
Indonesia
December 10, 2010
More than expected !!!
Great location, great room
None
we found the hotel more than expected... the location is great.. 5 minutes walking to mtr wanchai, bus, and tram, 10-15 minutes walking to ferry harbour, surrounded by 24-hours stores and food outlets. it so convinience !! the lobby is modern and nice.. the room is small, but what would you expect.. it's hongkong.. :) the queen/king bed room (and the bathroom as well) looks bigger than the single bed room. and we're very happy with the pillow and duvet choices.. it's the perfect hotel at the right price !!

Joel D.
Canada
December 08, 2010
Good hotel, nice rooms, good price.
Close to convention centre, 10 minute walk.
None
The hotel is a very solid value for the money. It is close to the convention centre and downtown. We were attending a conference, it was a 10 minute walk to the convention centre. If you are looking for a fancy 5 start, this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean & decent 3 to 4 star hotel, then you should consider this hotel. Rooms were cleaned every day, staff were very nice, lobby area staff were very attentive and friendly.

Randy Z.
United States
December 05, 2010
Keeps getting better
Location, staff, cleanliness
Free internet/wireless would be nice!
My second time at the Metropark Wanchai and was once again upgraded to a spacious room with a nice view of Hennesy Road and the trams. Staff and even the hotel manager asked often how I was doing and if I needed anything. And what else can you say about this location - perfect. My home away from home in HKG.

Fiona S.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2010
Great location
Location, friendly staff, nice food
Better lobby, cafe area
2nd booking of this hotel this year and wasn't dissapointed.My requests made during the booking process were accomodated and I will be using this hotel again in the New Year.

Zhi G.
Singapore
December 04, 2010
Lovely Hotel At Great Location
Hotel Location Is Near Towards Wan Chai MTR
Small Room But Consider Spacious For Hotel In Hong Kong, Internet Access Is Not Wireless
Had a great stay throughout the days at Metropark Hotel Wan Chai, hotel staff are very helpful towards our needs. Hotel is just a 5-8 mins walk away from the MTR. Hotel is just one or few stops away from major shopping centres (etc Times Square) Also easily accessible to other parts of area in HK by tram or citybus. Around the hotel has many good eating places to explore and bars to chill out after a long day out of shopping.

ElHussein M.
Egypt
December 03, 2010
convenient location & nicely furnished rooms
location, rooms, wi-fi
no breakfast
it was a nice short stay, location is very convenient and rooms are well furnished.

Beng L.
November 30, 2010
Excellent location
The airport bus stop right in front of the hotel doorstep
Old hotel, need to look into refurbishing some of the furniture
The hotel location is excellent, near to all the shops and eateries, the public bus stop right in front of the hotel which make the travelling very convenient.