Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

ANDREA Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Family with teens
Room size is not true to what is on the images. Very small rooms/suites. Under construction so noise can be heard from the room.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Alice T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
3rd stay at this hotel
Quite disappointed as renovations are still going on when hotel claims that it is being renovated in 2015. The bus stop for A21 bus to the airport is no longer there, therefore we took a cab to the airport costing us a bit more. Will give this hotel a second thought when we next come.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

SHWU C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location and clean room
Easy access and good location, free shuttle bus from MRT to hotel. You can take city bus A21 to this hotel from airport too. Room size is acceptable at this rate and clean. Many local food around the hotel and also shopping spots. No regret for choosing this hotel for my HK trip.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Lee G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Basic room
Noisy with guests from neighbouring rooms chattering into the wee hours that interrupted my sleep.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Che Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Strategic Location
Nice location, staff & environment... renovation in progress but only during daytime... so not affected us much
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Che Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice Staff & Strategic Location
Spent 4 nights in Metropark Hotel Mongkok. In overall all my family members are satisfied with the location, cleanliness & breakfast. The rooms that we stayed are double superior room & suite room. The total room fare are around RM 1100 - 1150 per night & I feel it is quite reasonable. The reception staff are friendly & helpful, provide me a Hong Kong map & recommend place of interest to me. I am also appreciate a young guy staff who helped me several times for taxi booking. The location is really strategic, 3 min walking distance to Prince Edward MTR Station (C2 Entrance). Even the airport bus A21 (HK$33 per pax) also stop just in front of the hotel, which helped me to save lots of taxi fare, hehe... There are many high quality cafe nearby, most of them are not being recommended in openrice or dianping but the food quality is considered good. I will consider Metropark Mongkok again if travel to Hong Kong in future.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Colleen L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Awesome
My friend and I were there for 7Nights! It was a good night stay! It was clean and tidy each time we are back to the hotel! They were also very thoughtful because one of our friend from HongKong came to stay a few days as we stayed out late a few times and his home is far from our place, and subsequently, all the necessities came in threes even though is was just a double room! The hotel is just about 2-3 minutes walk from Prince Edward MTR and is very convenient to move about and not to even forget that they have food EVERYWHERE. However, the downside of the hotel is that they were under renovation during my stay (13th April 2016 - 20th April 2016). However, if you are they just to stay for the night, it won't affect you that much cause they start at 10am and end around 5/6pm I think! Last but not least, the lunch buffet is very very affordable! They may not have a lot of variety, but for the price you pay, I think it is very very worthy! Hope this has help and enjoy yourself if you're booking your stay here! I'm definitely coming back here again the next time!
Reviewed April 22, 2016

CHEY C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Renovation in progress
The hotel is undergoing renovation which I was not aware & the room they gave us is just below the renovation process & it's so noisy when we tried to take a rest during the day after a whole morning's walking. If I had known this I would not have chosen this hotel. The service of the 2 elderly concierge managers are excellent, they are very friendly & helpful. They automatically gave us a lot of information as to where to eat & shop for stuff. The younger male staff at the counter is on the other hand not as friendly without smile & only gave short answers when u ask them questions.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Maria K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Amran G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Good breakfast ,good staff, very very poor room wifi ,refurbished rooms but dirty carpet not clean
Reviewed April 15, 2016