Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4064 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4064 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

elsie T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Satisfactory Stay.
Staff friendly & helpful. Strategic Location. Clean Room (although is not new)
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Terence W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Good location, bed could be softer
Location, near to Prince Edward mtr
Pretty good location. We could walk to ladies market, about 15mins.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Arthur B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Its near everything
location, location, location
overall, the stay was pleasant. breakfast was great with the choices available.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

HSU H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location, very near to MTR and dining areas
Location, friendly, shopping area
Pleasant, will consider to comeback
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Xinhui L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good stay with MTR station just a stone away
Clean, convenient and good location
Prince Edward MTR is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Just need to cross 2 traffic lights. Hotel is very clean and the room is spacious as we booked the newly renovated room. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom is very clean. Only downside will be the free shuttle airport bus does not stop directly outside the hotel. Probably need a 8 to 11 mins walk. Another thing is there is nothing to shop at that area. Mostly are medical pharmacy shops.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Kenny A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
For it's Location, it was worth it.
Location, Friendly and Knowledgeable staff, Flexibility
I stayed in the old room #801 and true enough, it needed refurbishment and a change in the bed and pillows. The bed was hard and shaky while the pillow was in serious need of more volume. I guess because of that I didn't really sleep well. I was given the option to pay Sing$30 more per night to upgrade to the renovated rooms but felt it wasn't worth it since I intended to sample the numerous breakfast options around the hotel. On hindsight, for S$30 per night and with buffet breakfast for two plus an upgraded room, it might make more $ sense. The hotel is rather accessible and the walk to Prince Edward MTR Exit C2 is a mere 1 - 2 minutes. For the adventurous and fit, you could walk from the hotel all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui and back and take in the sights and sounds of Hong Kong. The staff were really friendly and offered good advice on food choices, clean massage locations and also allowed us to do an early check in. For that, we were grateful. I might stay here again if I'm on a budget but will probably choose the newer rooms. If you are on a budget and appreciate the accessibility, Metropark Mongkok is a good option.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Jennifer L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very convenience and clean hotel
Easy located, clean and worth for value
Near to prince Edward mtr station, walking distance to ,mongkok district and plenty of good foods near the hotel
Reviewed October 19, 2015

CHUTIKARN T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Staff is kind, Location is very good, near Prince Edward station (exit c2)..Breakfast is good, but a bit pricy (hk$80)
Overall is good..the room is bigger than I thought..bed is soft :) The location is very convenient (Prince Edward station, exit c2) Breakfast is international buffet, with variety of food (hk$80)
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Poh C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
LOCATION
location and easy access to everything
Stay was very good. Only thing is the carpet is very dusty and flaky. Chinese tea availablenfor hot beverages but having coffee satchet will also be an added advantage
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Eraine L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hotel at reasonable price
Location and professional staff
Always go back to this hotel during my trip in HongKong. It was conveniently located packed with nearby amenities and metro station.
Reviewed October 15, 2015