Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4072 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Octavius M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Pleasant and comfortable
The 3 best things about this hotel is proximity to our places of interest likeMTR station and dining. The relatively reasonable rates they charge and the polite and helpful staff.
Overall our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

simpson S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Stay only in the new rooms
Location. New rooms.
Seen my friend's old room was so bad that you cannot pay me to stay in one. New room is clean an acceptable.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Lina T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location but room needs a facelift
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable
The location is good, very near to MTR and can walk to eateries & shops, very convenience. We didn't tried any food from the hotel (except the birthday cake that my friend arrange with the hotel for my birthday). The room we got will definitely need to get a facelift, it looks very dated (looks dark too) and very low ceiling as well. But overall, it is ok.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

ELAINE T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great location & Value for Money
Great Location, Value for Money...
Very great location & easy to find a lot of food to eat although is Midnight. MRT juz near by less than 3 minutes at your door step. Room a bit small but Value for money.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

NG G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Can be better
Location, food around, shopping nearby
Room was very old. Hotel undergoing renovations though. Location is best. Food around the area and convenience stores too. For budget travellers but I believe there are better hotels around for the same price
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Willie T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff
Location, staff, easy to get to from airport.
It was very good. Easy to get to from airport on bus A21, drop off in front of hotel.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

MARK T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Not a nice surprise !
The Concierge. The Chinese Restaurant.The Room Cleaner
It was to put it mildly very disapointing. I gave Reception your Voucher. They gave card keys for the wrong names. When I asked for this to be corrected they wanted a deposit of HK$ 500. ALSO we had to pay cash up front in the Coffe Shop for a very low quality Breakfast which when the food ran ou in a tray that was it no more was provided. I have travelled the world am a frequent traveller and have never paid a Deposit in my life. The Reception was hopeless. I have a wide circle of Traveller Friends and the Metropark ìs now on the BLACKLIST.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

ter-kii C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
cosy
WIFI, comfortable and breakfast
Reviewed July 10, 2015

naruemol C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My stay at Metropark Mongkok
1.It is so closed to MTR. 2. There are lots of food shops around the hotel. 3.It is closed to the markets.
It's okay except the VERY LOUD NOISE!!!! from the renovation on the 10th floor.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Connie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, comfy, clean
Great location, comfy, prompt room make up, great service staff
Reviewed July 08, 2015