Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Poh E. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location, unhelpful staff
Location, room space & reasonable pricing
Quite convenient as bus A21 stop from airport just stop in front of the hotel. Check in and check out was quite fast. However the manager at the lobby was unhelpful on our check out date. He did not alert us that the exit was locked despite he knows we are walking toward it after check out. We do not expect him in helping us with the heavy luggage but at least keep the glass door open to facilitate our exit will be much appreciated. He remain standing near to the reception counter to have his causal chat with his staff rather to attend to his customer. Very disappointed with his service.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

geraldine C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
2night stay @Metropark with a Kid
1. Clean room 2. Near Prince edward station 3. Helpful staff
It was great. Our room is clean and odor free. I would like to suggest 2 things: 1. Kids below 11 should be free or half rate for breakfast meal 2. additional english tv channel
Reviewed April 07, 2015

SI K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good Location
Great location. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and comfortable.
It was great.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Peter Z. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
MongKok bliss
Location, location, location
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Mohamad K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location
Location and easy access from and to airport by public airport shuttle bus
The rooms are dated but the location totally makes up for its tiny flaw. I can't ask for a better location. Direct shuttle bus from airport, bus A21, which made my journey with young kids so much easier without the hassle of taking the train from the airport. Just look for the airport bus once you arrive in Hong Kong. Plenty of other buses near the hotel that brought us to Ocean Park, Space outlet and Times Square. Ask the concierge and they will be more than glad to help.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Jeorgein O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable stay
Good location, good service, transport convenience.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Hong C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very goods
No comments
Good Location, clean, very good.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Pun C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Excellent location
good location, a lot of restaurant nearby
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Anna B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Location & Price
The hotel rooms are small, which is okay if you will be going out a lot and will just be sleeping in the hotel. The location is good. The hotel is close to the Price Edward MTR station and there are a lot of affordable food around the area. The room carpet looks old and dirty, but everything else (bed, toilet, etc.) are just alright. Staff may seem rude or snobbish, but it's probably just a language barrier thing.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Sammi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Room size big for the price paid
Clean, near mtr, friendly staff
Stayed 3nights for a weekend holiday. Stayed for the first time. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby a little worn and small, seats perpetual take up, overall not bad stay for S$150/night. Near to prince Edward mtr, 5mins walk. 15mins walk to mongkok, main shopping area and ladies street. A lot of cafe, restaurants within 5mis walk as well. Clean room and the size is very decent. The only issue is the aircon, it's warmer than the aircon in corridor regardless how I set the temperature. Overall the stay is pleasant
Reviewed April 02, 2015