arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3983 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KAM L.
Macau
June 28, 2014
Metropark Mongkok Hotel
No comment

Ho F.
Singapore
June 26, 2014
Comfortable stay
Friendly staff, easy access to train station and near great food eateries
Value for money. Great choice if you wish toshop near mongkok.

TECK W.
Malaysia
June 25, 2014
Centrally located
Centrally located; Easy access to public transport; Close to local restaurants
Centrally located, Easy access to MTR at Mongkok station.

HO K.
China
June 24, 2014
very convenient hotel
close to shopping area, tasty food nearby and convenient

Rina L.
Australia
June 24, 2014
Conveniently located
Centrally located, near train station & restaurants
Prince Edward MTR station is only a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a direct public bus from the airport and the bus-stop is just in front of the hotel. Many small local restaurants in the side streets. The decor is quite outdated and furnishing, carpet looking tired. Staff polite and helpful.

Terence T.
Malaysia
June 22, 2014
No fuss, comfortable hotel
Comfort, easy access to public transport, close to shopping areas
Check in and check out were fast, and the room was comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. One thing that can be improved is the wireless internet speed.

Abee T.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay at there.
Near MRT station. Near shopping area and restaurants.
Very pleasant stayed. Will go back and stay there again.

Cindy W.
Singapore
June 21, 2014
Convenient,environment run-down and high traffic
Landry shops and convenient stores are within reach. Cheap source of food and nice dim-sum nearby.
Stayed for 5 days but there is no initiative in getting bedsheets changed. Shower head was spoilt but not repaired. Toiletries changed but not properly placed and looked untidy on the counter. Some other hotel staff would arrange stuff neatly but my things were left in the original state which meant that tables and counters were not cleaned. There is no basic beverage given except for 2 packets of tea. staff members do not greet or smile at guests and some counter staff members sighed often. There are 2 different incidents where I have extreme reactions to it. Counter staff member, Derrick Law, caused me to feel negative towards the hotel. A mere request to do online booking got the following: 1. Are you the hotel guest? 2. There is wifi in the room, you can do it onyour own. 3. Oh, you need us to do then you need to pay 10HKD for printing of a copy of confirmation. 4. When I questioned him, he said, "The hotel must be compensated as some guests may request for printing of 10 - 20 copies of documents." He was arrogant and spoke with detest towards us. There is no single moment of being courteous while speaking. On the contrary, Mr Daniel Chiu, another counter staff member, helped us willingly and smiled courteously. He completed our requests with no question asked and were very well-mannered and spoke politely to us throughout. There is no sign of stress, unlike in other colleagues. He is definitely a great staff member who should be commended by us and the hotel management. I would like to see this done to further encourage him and others to offer the best service. Thank you very much.

Mee C.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
good location and close with mrt station
location, transport, dinning
this hotel very closed with mrt station, just walk 5 minute then will be reach the mrt station. and near by this hotel have many restaurant, you can try some local food.

Teow P.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with friendly staff
Location, clean and overall good service
It was a very pleasant stay, and best part was the location. I am very satisfied with the room. I spent 8 nights in the room, and it was tidied and cleaned every day without fail, with mineral water and tea packs topped up.