Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4064 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4064 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

SHAMALA K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
family holiday
location, shopping, public transport
The best thing abt this hotel is the location. It is nearby MTR Price Edward Station. You can pratically get anyway in Hong Kong by using MTR. Cab is very expensive in Hong Kong and buses are quite confusing.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Doreen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Close proximity to MTR
3 mins to MTR, cafes around hotel, friendly staff
The best part of the hotel is that it is within 2-3 mins walk to Prince Edward MTR. There are also lots of eating places around the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only setback is the hotel is run down and old. The room was kept clean though.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Richie W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
It's ok
air conditioning, staff attitude, direct shuttle from airport (not to)
Small room, busy area, friendly staff, kind of expensive
Reviewed April 03, 2014

George J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good service.
Location, location and location.
It was great but they need more electrical socket for us to charge our laptop and other electronic device.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Kevin O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great stay
Good location, nice view and convienience
Reviewed April 01, 2014

John L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
terrific excellent
friendly staff, location and well within buget cost
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Shed C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
always a good stay
location, near MRT, near food
I have been going to this hotel since the 1990's and each time I have a pleasant stay. The staff is very good and the accommodations are great for the price I pay.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Shed C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great stay
location, convienence, centrally located
I always have a great stay at the Metropark Mongkok. I have been going to this hotel for many years and enjoy going back each time.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Siew C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
excellent location, walking distance to mtr.
location, staff friendliness, room cleanliness.
Overall stay was superb. Just that the security was so so. Public can easily access to guest room without obstructing..
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Kenneth C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Small room, bad location
Near to subway
Reviewed March 25, 2014