Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 641 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

HUOTH T.
Australia
March 23, 2012
Nice clean budget hotel with small room
hotel is located close to the beach
Hotel is located about 10mins from ChingYi shopping centre. Clean and budget hotel for short stay. values for money when compared to other hotels in Hong Kong.

GOH Y.
China
March 19, 2012
Mexan Harbour Hotel
big room and dirty places
small room and dirty places, facilities was too old and rooms are dirty. people here not friednly

Mark S.
Australia
March 16, 2012
More tha meets the eye
Room decor, breakfast, Japanese influence
i wasn't aware that this hotel had a deliberate japanese influence to it. that influence isn't all pervasive - for example it didn't extend to the decor of the room i stayed it - but it was prevalent in the breakfast and in some of the facilities on offer, such as the spa and sauna. and of course, the hotel attracted many japanese guests. all of that was ok, but more could be made of this theme if the owners wanted to. the breakfast was the most visible manifestation of this theme for me and was a pleasant surprise. i was expecting the usual full english breakfast fare, but instead i had miso soup, onigiri, two types of fish, pork and other things. this may not be to all westerners' tastes but if you travel frequently and you appreciate a change from the regular offering, then this may appeal to you. on the downside, an area of the dining room was set aside for smokers, but the smoke could be smelt elsewhere. one of the few features of japanese life that i don't like, being a non-smoker. i liked my room but felt it was very small. it was tastefully furnished, the bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom adequate. the tv had all the channels you need. the room was hot when i entered but the air-conditioning worked well. there was a little bit of traffic noise - the hotel being located at the intersection of two major roads - but this was not an issue. reception formalities and room service was efficient. i did not notice too many shops nearby however so if you want to go out for dinner, you will need to take a cab, however the location is good if you want a balance between accessibility to the airport, makati city business district and the makati/malate nightlife districts, which is the reason i chose it in the first place. overall, it is a good hotel and is priced appropriately.

Weng L.
Malaysia
March 05, 2012
Good for short stay
Nearby to Disney, big bathroom n free wifi in room
A bit noisy due to door closing. Only 2 restaurant nearby within walking distance.

Sheung M.
New Zealand
February 24, 2012
Basic hotel located close to the airport
within short distance from the airport
this hotel would be a good choice if you are just stopping over in hong kong for a night or two, as it is only around 20 minutes away from the airport by express train and taxi. however, the room is very small without a lot of amenities (the room only meets basic needs really). also it is reasonably far from the city centre. however the mini vans outside are quite convenient.

Liliana M.
Mexico
February 23, 2012
Dont get fooled by the photos
Loation the only pro
the place is very noisy and small. we just wanted to stay for a night because we had an early flight and it is very close to the airport. you just take a taxi from tsing yi station.

RIO B.
Philippines
February 22, 2012
Nice hotel
Accommodating personnels
clean rooms, good ambiance, complete amenities + wifi

Terrene C.
New Zealand
February 19, 2012
Small but tidy
Clean and friendly staff
Was a little bit diasapointed when i found out u had to pay to get into the gym besides that over all hotel was ok

Carlos R.
Colombia
February 14, 2012
Passing By from The Airport to the Mainland
Cafe de Corral on the Bottom, Cheap Taxi to the MTR, From MTR to anywhere.
again between airport and china, while you make y our visa, or while you visit hong kong i like this place in tsing yi, outside from the crowd and in a proper place, access by taxi, bus, metro, with mall and shopping, food, not problem to pass by hong kong and stay in the proper price. at least is bigger than any room in kowloon with refrigerator, decent bathroom. if you are a passer by, this is the place to stay while you are in hk.

Xuemei Y.
China
February 13, 2012
well, this is hk
Close to the subway station
The room is small but basically ok for 2 people. The room card doesn't work even after I went to the front desk to reactivate it. In the morning there's quite a mass in the lobby with many group travelers.