arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 633 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 633 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3

cody C.
United States
August 27, 2011
Close to the airport and Disney, great value
Amazing pool, close to airport, efficient
My girlfriend was flying home from Hong Kong Airport early in the morning, so we needed a location close and affordable. The Mexan did not disappoint! We weren't there long, but it was everything we needed. The rooms are small, as most reviews will point out, so it wasn't a surprise when I walked in. But compared to most other Hong Kong hotels, it's quite spacious. Out the window, we saw an amazing pool, but it closes at around 7pm and we didn't have a chance to try it. Next time!

Hitesh V.
India
August 25, 2011
Great Location
nearby to airport
location is perfect,nearby to airport.shuttles to nearby metro is vey convenient.and as per the rate,its an ideal place to stay.service is good.only reception takes to long to verify bookings,if done from agoda.

Salisa S.
Thailand
August 16, 2011
far from downtown and not what i expected
close to the airport. quiet. friendly staff
far from downtown. you have to get taxi every time you would like to go out, so it can add up. my deluxe room was really small. the bed was hard. the bathroom was okay.

steven J.
United States
August 15, 2011
good hotel for the money, staff very good
staff was friendly and spoke english well, took care of my needs
i was a little worried about the reviews about the size of the rooms. upon checking in i was happy to see the rooms were fine, not understand all the reviews about such small rooms, go to singapore, try some of there rooms. little faw out but mtrs were only a short ride away. only thing did not like was the 100hk price of pool. never mentioned this in the websuite. but enjoyed the stay.

Curtis D.
Australia
August 02, 2011
Horrible service, facilities NOT included
N/A
I was extremely displeased with this hotel. Staff were less than friendly and extremely unprofessional. When asking a question at the Front Desk the staff member seemed frustrated that she had to get off her personal phone to assist. When leaving bags at the conceige, twice he just stared, then finally the unhelpful staff member agreed to allow us to leave our bags.

Gan S.
Singapore
August 01, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Breakfast was good.
Hotel staffs were friendly as they always greeted us with a smile. Basically, everything was great during our stay.

Suen H.
Hong Kong
July 18, 2011
It's ok
ok
good transportation, its easy to get there. nice place in hong kong will stay in there again

Chiaki U.
Japan
July 17, 2011
Good hotel
Nice view from window and cozy.
If you're a repeater traveling to Hong Kong, this hotel would be great. It takes only 7 or 8 mins from Tsing Yi and Kwai Fong station by mini bus and 5 mins by taxi from both stations. But too many tourist use lifts in the morning, around 7-8am and very crowded, so sometimes I couldn't get on it. Except for it, this hotel might be good.

Ray F.
United States
July 16, 2011
Nice and clean hotel
Staff was accomodating and friendly
room was clean and just right for me and my fiance. this room was just right for our short stay. if you plan to stay at the hotel for more than a week i suggest you upgrade to have more space.

Alfred C.
United States
July 16, 2011
This was an OK place to stay
The room was clean but tight
This is an OK place to stay, easy to get to shopping and restaurants. Take the small shuttle buses if you can, the taxis tend to overcharge. Our stay was on a Saturday night so the container port was not operating. During the week this might be a noisy place to sleep. The staff was helpful and responded quickly to our requests.