arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 626 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.1
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Staff Performance 5.6
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3

4.7 caroline K.
Ireland
May 07, 2011
Average hotel which is located far from sights
Quiet with a good shower
The hotel is located towards the end of the subway line so it's quite far from the city and required public transport to get anywhere. The rooms were adequate although they could do with a paint. The rooms overlook the port which can be quite loud but we didn't really notice it. The wifi connection was quite weak and they lifts were the slowest we have encountered

6 Li M.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2011
Just for sleep only
The room is quiet and near airport.
The hotel is near airport, suitable for people only stay for one night. No sightseeing places around. The room is quiet. Walls have some marks but acceptable.The pillow is not high enough, I need to sleep on two pillows at the same time. This hotel is actually the same as the other two hotels situated at the same spot(I booked other hotels before). But don't know why the price is higher than the other two.

5.7 Leong S.
Macau
April 24, 2011
Big hotels with small rooms
got direct bus from the hotel to mtr station
the hotels are big with lots of rooms. however, the room that i am staying is quite small, the bed also small. overall, it is still ok for this hotel.

4.3 LIU L.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2011
Mexan Harbour Hotel,
Quite cheap relatively
Price is acceptable for 3stars hotel, as well as the room is okay even is a bit small.

6.3 Graham R.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2011
ok hotel but out-of-the-way location
fair size room with high ceilings and big picture windows
surprisingly quiet room.

3 Manish R.
Australia
April 10, 2011
Small rooms, not very attractive view
None
Hotel is rated 4 star but it was below average. Most of the even low rated motels in Australia are alot better than this hotel. Room and bed was very small, hotel was full with noisy people even people pushing each other in lifts. Staff was polite but would not allow to check in if you arrive early even if there is room. Only go to this hotel if do not find anything else and just want a bed to sleep.

7 Amanda R.
United States
April 06, 2011
Ok hotel, but noisy at night
decent price, semi-close to the airport
The hotel was ok, fairly clean and not really far from the airport, only a 5-10 min. mini-bus ride to the tsing -yi airport express station. The mini-bus stops just near the hotel. There is a 7-11,drug store, 2 restaurants and small grocery store in the basement level of the adjoining hotel. The staff was friendly, though the other guests were a different story..it was some large tour group, so I'm sure it's not always like that. The shipping harbor is just outside the window, which made for a spectacular view from our 27th floor window, but also made sleeping a little difficult with all the noise.

7.7 Wai L.
Singapore
March 27, 2011
Nice hotel, good service,
simple room where basic needs....home feeling
I have previous stayed a few time with Ramble Garden which is just next building with Mexan Harbour. This is the one time I stay in Mexan Harbour which the hotel outlook and room are exactly the same with Ramble Garden. However, I would definately prefer to return to Mexan Harbour in my next Hong Kong trip. I just feel like home.

7.7 Patricia M.
Canada
March 13, 2011
Suitable for an overnight stay.
Price
We needed accomodation just for the night until our flight the next day. We were a bit dismayed that we were sandwiched between highway and shipping yard, with no place to walk as we had some time to fill and the room was just too small to stay there. The price was certainly right, however.

7 pui H.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2011
Clean and basic room
The view of the cargo harbour is interesting
The room is a bit small, room facility is very basic. It's clean. Location is far from sightseeing area and MTR(metro station) and there's no shuttle service. No wifi in room, you have to go down to lobby which is not convenient. Though the view of the cargo harbour is interesting but since it's 24 hours non-stop functioning, it could have a bit noise at night. I booked at the last moment and only need to spend a night here, the discounted price which I think is proportional to what I paid.