Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Chan R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Cosy environment
Staff, cleaness, location
Close to airport bus, friendly staff, near central, no trains nearby, perfect for solo travellers.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Daria K. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great view from the room
Nice staff, high floor with great view of the harbour and big two beedroom room.
It's located relativy far from the downtown, but has great neighbourhood with children playground just around the corner.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Mei A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Room
Room cleanliness, staff, location
Although no MRT, very near to tram station Staff very helpful and polite Help me put my luggage at room although I not check in yet Nearby a lot of restaurant
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Helen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good value and very helpful staff
All the staff spoke English and went out of their way to be helpful
Very clean, comfortable and in an interesting area away from the main shopping and business districts. Felt like we saw how the locals were living, and we certainly ate where the locals did. Will be more convenient once the MTR goes out to Kennedy Town.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Wui P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great staying experience
Fast free wifi, clean & modern room
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Yaping C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice
location, service and view
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Martin W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Small
Small Room, but much better than expected
Last minute booking. Room extremely small. Mc Donalds, Pacific Coffee nearby. Overall the stay was OK.If I had a last minute booking I would choose this again. No Lobby, no breakfast.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Michelle A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel with Great Service
Clean, comfortable and very helpful staff
I enjoyed my two night stay here. I was expecting a pretty small room but the room was nice and spacious. The hotel is well kept and clean and very near many cafes, pubs and restaurants. On our last day there, we were unable to get a taxi and were running late for our meeting. The staff there were very helpful, going out of their way to help us get a taxi and finding alternative transportation for us. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Wei N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable, Clean and Quiet
Strong A/C, Quiet and Comfry
I chose this hotel because it was a bit away from the city but is also "reachable" by different transportations. It was quiet and clean. The first impression when i stepped into the room was "neat and tidy". I just love it.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nur R. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Awesome stay
Location, Privacy and Comfort
It was an awesome stay be it for business traveler or couple. Terrace Room was definitely more than i was expecting. It was the only room located at the top floor and a patio with a bay view. Will definitely come again for future trips.
Reviewed August 06, 2014