arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

tsaiyen C.
Taiwan
March 18, 2016
good
,

yvonne C.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
Great Location
Good for a night!

Heng K.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Mini room
Very small room, for 2 pax. Not much space to move around or place ur luggage. Difficult to find, no sign to indicate that Lobby was at basement.

Sui C.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2016
little room
location,design, food

Dat H.
Vietnam
March 14, 2016
Good location, well designed hotel
Very good location, just few minutes walking to get to Times Square, Sogo; Small but clean and well designed; Free handy device for free internet and local calls
The room is small, as normally in Hong Kong. However, it is very clean and well designed. It is very close to Times Square, just few minutes walking to get to MTR station. The Handy (a mobile phone with customized Android) was provided free of charge. It is used for free internet connection and local phone. You can find useful travel information on Handy as well with easy to use interface. And you can bring it outside. My room was separated from a big one, and the splitter wall is not good enough. So we can hear someone snoozing :) That is crazy but funny, and he went on next day, so it was not a big trouble with us. Staffs are friendly and procedures done quickly. I like the reception floor, impressive design and it made me feel like I was in a old bar, "old" in positive way, classic and memorable. Will use this hotel again if I go to Hong Kong.

WENG C.
Malaysia
March 14, 2016
Overall is Good
Location, clean, comfortable
Overall this hotel is good, walking distance to MTR Station, easy to find food and nearby have few shopping malls. The room was clean and acceptable room size, but the soundproof was not so good, what happen in next door can be heard very clearly.

Sonja G.
United States
March 13, 2016
Nice
Location, location, location
Great little hotel, however I booked on my computer from work, then went home and checked my booking and the price on my iPad was almose 1/2 the price I paid! Not very happy about that! But everything else was fine.

Ronald Y.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2016
Bad room quality
Convenient location, cheap, plenty of vancancies
The interior of the room is bad. The walls r ugly with damp and yellow thing. The towels r work out with holes and do not look clean. Does not qualify with the word hotel

aws K.
Oman
March 11, 2016
a great place to stay
great location ,helpful staff and really good price
i stayed for 6 days, the room is as described small but very comfortable. very helpful staff, and a great location near the mtr station. only problem was the elevator cab be delayed sometimes so if possible id rather they open the stairs if one s in a hurry

JC L.
Australia
March 11, 2016
Worst staff ever
Although I was very impressed by the lobby and rooms and above all the price, I found the hotel reception staff (all young boys in their 20s) to be extremely unfriendly. I asked if there was any English language channel on TV for it was either Cantonese or Mandarin, they said there was and that they would send the technician. An old man came but stood for more than half an hour and did not have a clue as to what to do. End result he left me without any channels at all. I rang back reception and asked to speak to the Duty Manager but was asked why and was told the hotel would not move me to another room in any case, after insisting a nice young man Michael who was the Duty Manager came to my room, saw the old technician and decided to upgrade me to another large room on the !9th floor, unfortunately it was a room for the disabled and the shower was not working at normal height level so I had to squat and it did have but only one channel and in English. It so happened it was for one show only before the programming reverted back to Cantonese. Except for this duty manager who was nice and truly apologetic (gave me a coffee capsule and a complimentary bottle of water) the rest of the staff were most unfriendly. It is a real shame because this hotel has the best potential to emulate the very great Butterfly Hotels chain where the staff are always extremely friendly and they provide many services like soaps, shampoos, conditioners, toothbrush and toothpaste. The rooms at this hotel only have a kettle but no coffee or tea or any other amenities. It is basically a bed you get and nothing else. So nope, I won't be staying here again or I'll come prepared, there is a problem with senior management either not caring or not being competent enough because they are allowing their staff to be unfriendly (with the exception of Michael the duty manager) or simply they don't care. They make you pay for a deposit but there is no minibar or anything except a kettle and yes a handiphone