arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4821 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Thachaporn I.
Thailand
April 05, 2016
Small room
Small room

Brenton R.
Australia
April 05, 2016
Budget hotel in Lang Quai Fong
Very good price and for the money the very small room perfect for a day or two in Hong Kong. I had a heavy bag and hard to get your bag from the Airport Express Station as mostly uphill with some stairs. However the location is superb and this hotel perfect for tge budget traveller.

Jessica T.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Small but clean in good location
Pros - good location. Within walking distance to mtr and famous eateries along Wellington and Stanley. But be prepared to walk uphill or steps. Cons - very small basin. Will get wet when washing face. Toilet and bed is separated by clear glass so may not be suitable for friends to share. Pillow is rather flat. Bed is a little hard but doable.

Jung L.
Malaysia
April 03, 2016
Feel dissapointed on mini hotel central Hong Kong
I feel dissapointed for staying at mini hotel central Hong Kong this time. I had stay for couple times at this hotel. Last time was I alone stay with the room and this was my first time stay with my girlfriend. I was requested a twin bed room, but they gave me same room when I was alone stay at this hotel. When we called and ask they told us that I staying is double room. The 2nd day, we saw a cleaner was doing her job in the bigger bed and room and we asked a cleaner about our room is it double room or single and the cleaner answered us the room our stay was single room. About the cleanliness the toilet is smelly even the cleaner clean it. We feel good that the staff serve us. The tv at the room was sucks. They provide 13 channel but only 3 channel can watch clear otherwise totally bad.

Nicole S.
South Africa
April 03, 2016
Dissapointing stay indeed ! Avoid at all costs
Teeny Tiny rooms when you turn you bump up agains everything. Ice cold rooms, AC could not warm up the room & I lay there in my bed freezing all night long, staff can't speak a word of English shocking for Hong Kong standards, staff made me wait right until 2 pm to give me a room, as I arrived earlier from airport to hotel. The shower wet the entire floor in this teeny tiny bathroom also, drainage was not sufficient. The pipes on the ceiling can be seen in the roof when you lay in bed. Looks like industrial site. I highly suggest to rather skip this adventure. I could not wait to check out of this place. The reception area is very lovely but that's where the lovely experience ends.

Tahnia L.
Australia
April 02, 2016
Just ok
I stayed here for 2 weeks, wth a 2 night trip to macau in between. It was ok but i'd think twice before returning. Pros - very clean, comfortable bed ( if you like firm) and generally well appointed for a mini room, more space under the bed than you think from the pics, great lounge area downstairs. Cons - all shower heads seem to be breaking (myself in three rooms and I heard other people at front desk with same complaint) but they were replaced promptly with new ones, bathroom floods each time due to positioning of shower nozzle which couldn't be changed, can't get a consistent water temp (maybe that's hk?) aircon broke or filter old so room smelt of urine... They did move me into a new roomafter 2 requests. Manager helpful but front desk not overly - in fact opposite when I saw them dealing with other people. Tips: get a room on the lower levels 6 and under to get a slightly bigger room and better water pressure. If you come as a couple you'd need to take turns going to the loo as there is no privacy and you can't shut the door properly while sitting on the loo

Sayuri F.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
wonderful location
fantastic location for seeing art galleries and shopping. enjoy your cultural activity in Hong Kong.

ALPERHAN B.
Turkey
April 01, 2016
Excellent
Very good hotel, friendly staff, amazing location, rooms are big enough unless you have a shower fantasy with your partner

Welliani W.
Indonesia
March 31, 2016
Trip to Hongkong
Nice hotel, small but its find. It's close to everywhere and strategic especially to LKF which is these area full of bar and tourist as well.

Beatrice L.
Malaysia
March 31, 2016
summary
My booking with agoda on this hotel includes a handy/smartphone but I was not given one. Felt shortchanged.