arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4770 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4770 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Rochelle D.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
Excellent location!
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Clean and comfortable rooms in an excellent location! The hotel is smack dab in the middle of Hong Kong's lively bar and resto scene, and is ealking distance to some notable watering holes. Highly recommended for those who love the nightlife!

Khaled D.
Egypt
December 22, 2015
A Perfect Choice for a Good Night Sleep
The location is outstanding, staff was cooperative and quick, and the room was comfortable for a solo.
The best point of staying at Mini Central is the location. It is so close to the MTR, Central shopping district, Airport Express and a 5-minutes walk away from the ferries. The rooms were small, but comfortable enough for a solo traveler. I could easily manage where to organise my stuff over the room. The room, on default, contains a complementary mobile phone (Handy) with unlimited calls, internet and a city guide, hair dryer, water heater, toilet papers, shampoo and towels. What really was missing, and was going to be much appreciated, is a complementary water bottle. As travellers usually arrive tired to the hotel, a free bottle of water in the room would be very nice...it only costs $4! And the room was being cleaned every morning in an excellent way. Of course there's no food service in the hotel, but that's really okay as restaurants were around. The 2 vending machines down at the lobby and outside were really useless, except the fact that they were selling small bottles of water ($8 each). In general, the hotel was very clean. The corridors smelled nice, the lobby was organised and simple and the rooms were in a very good condition. The staff was quite nice too. I didn't ask for help much, but they were helpful and cooperative. If given an option to stay there again in a discount period, I definitely will!

Chai N.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Good location for drinking at night, clean, tidy
Good location for drinking at night, clean, tidy
So far so good. Hotel is clean, tidy and quiet. Good location for drinking, about 5minutes walk from hardrock cafe bar.

kong C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Great location ,small room ,reasonably priced
Great location,Simple and convenient
very small room with very small bath room .

Chun L.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2015
This is a hotel should be rated 0-star
The room was too small to cater 2 adults. Other than the spatial capacity, the hygiene is far from satisfactory. I wonder why it is rated as a 3-star hotel. The fee I paid could have enabled me to stay in a more decent hotel for more than one night.

Jessica S.
United States
December 19, 2015
Simple but worth it
Cost, location, convenience
Basic and just fine. The phones are convenient, particularly for keeping in touch with others in HK.

Kheaw C.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Location
Good location
Good sty

Yuan K.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Great location, great room, will be back
Location, cleanliness, wifi, friendly staff, quaint lobby
Very good experience at a good price.

David R.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
Good location, but that's all!
location, location, location
It's in a good location but it has no other qualities that I would recommend. The room was tiny, the bed was uncomfortable, only a single pillow per person, the shower was awkwardly placed, there was a smell of damp in the room if the aircon was turned off (there's even a note left in the room saying don't turn it off!). An occasional smell from the drains too. No complementary tea/coffee, although there was a kettle. No toiletries provided except shower gel. A truly dismal stay. I would recommend staying in one the hotels in the Sheung Wan area, as much better value for money

Chun T.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2015
Same as name
Nice location
Emmthe hotel is really small. Even I got an upgrade to a bigger room the room is still very tiny. room has sort of normal thing, small tv, toilet , shower ... Also it is at main night life area... But the room is just suitable for solo ... If u really looking for a bed only, yes it is good for it. If you prefer with ur half to enjoy hotel ... Then u better pay more for another hotel. Afterall it's ok for emergency and the lift doesn't need key card