arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4816 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4816 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

David R.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
Good location, but that's all!
location, location, location
It's in a good location but it has no other qualities that I would recommend. The room was tiny, the bed was uncomfortable, only a single pillow per person, the shower was awkwardly placed, there was a smell of damp in the room if the aircon was turned off (there's even a note left in the room saying don't turn it off!). An occasional smell from the drains too. No complementary tea/coffee, although there was a kettle. No toiletries provided except shower gel. A truly dismal stay. I would recommend staying in one the hotels in the Sheung Wan area, as much better value for money

Chun T.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2015
Same as name
Nice location
Emmthe hotel is really small. Even I got an upgrade to a bigger room the room is still very tiny. room has sort of normal thing, small tv, toilet , shower ... Also it is at main night life area... But the room is just suitable for solo ... If u really looking for a bed only, yes it is good for it. If you prefer with ur half to enjoy hotel ... Then u better pay more for another hotel. Afterall it's ok for emergency and the lift doesn't need key card

Susie C.
Australia
December 13, 2015
Mini Hotel Central Review
Location, Location, Location!

Stewart S.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2015
Small, convenient and reasonably priced
Convenience, reasonably priced
Convenient for Central. Very small rooms - ok for a few days. Bathroom could be better designed - soap dispenser is is shower room nowhere near sink; although there are mirrors along the wall of the room there are non near the sink for anyone who shaves!

ANDRE T.
Indonesia
December 11, 2015
clean clean good good comfort enought for money
clean clean good good comfort enought for money

Manguirish B.
Australia
December 10, 2015
Best location for the price!
Price. Location

Thing G.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Worth for money in this high living standard city
Location very near to MTR Central Station; Location is strategic with many tourism spots nearby; The smartphone with free internet available throughout the stay
So far so good. I will come back to stay again next time. However, I found the bed sheet, pillow covers and towels have dark spots, which perhaps the cleaning is not very strictly checked, but it's acceptable for me. Suggest Agoda put a fyi-comment to the location of this hotel location as I found a few travelers (besides me) not thinking of the needs to climb many stairs and walking on steep road before we can reach the hotel. Well some backpackers really just walk from MTR station to the hotels. I traveled to HK before and still overlook and forgotten about the Geographical location of Central HK which made me having some hard time to walk from MTR stations to this hotel with my luggage.

Joyce L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
clean, good location, fast check in/out
clean, good location, fast check in/out
clean, good location, fast check in/out

Woon L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Great hotel for short stopover
Location, location, location

Maria B.
Philippines
December 09, 2015
rooms
Location is great, cleanliness is, too. However, room is too small for two travelers.