arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4824 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Chatiwat L.
Thailand
November 24, 2015
Nice location
Location is the best
For the good, the location is in a walking distance to Central, very suitable for business travelers. Anyway, the room is extremely small, which you should already noticed from the hotel name. For reference, I am 177 cm tall and the bed is just "Fit" for me, my head and feet touches to the wall. If you're taller than me may be you should look elsewhere. On the downside, there's a mild smell from the drainage; it can be a little disturbing when you're inside the toilet.

ronaldo G.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
my hongkong shelter
location, price
the place is strategically located but too small room for two people. i wish they had a bigger room for two

Renato P.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
i can say 3 star for this hotel room was clean and
close to anywhere the staff well really attentive to our needs
really great to stay and i will coming back soon

Martin L.
United States
November 22, 2015
Simple and convenient
Location, price and simplicity
A comfortable stay with a hotel in a convenient location. About a 10 or 15 minute walk from the Airport Express station. Not great for rolling luggage or a lot of luggage. I had a medium backpack. It is on a hill, so a little walk uphill to get there, but easy on Ice House road. Clean and affordable. A few places to eat nearby, but I didn't get to try them very near the Central train station and shopping.

Hannah P.
Australia
November 21, 2015
Clean place. Bad service.
Great location, nice big clean room, easy to find
It's quite a nice hotel and considering the price of most hotels around, the price isn't too bad. It's a shame however that the staff were for the most part, quite rude and cold. I tried calling the front desk mutiple times to ask for help and they replied with "No English". We were also woken up at 8:30am by loud hammering and construction next door to us. The construction also meant that the pool was closed. Overall, a nice hotel but it was let down by poor service.

Yee C.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Value for money
location, helpful & polite staff
Toilet and bed can see through, transparent, suggest to fix curtain in order to have more privacy especially staying with friends/sibling.

john B.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Mini hotel
Location, nice foyer,
The aircon is very noisy and the widow is sealed shut hence the aircon needs to stay on. For a period I tried turning it off and the lack of sound proofing in this hotel became apparent. The maid was very good she supplied an extra towel and left the room very clean and tidy.

Addison K.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Affordable and value
good staff, clean and wifi
The sun kept shining into my eyes in the morning, the blinds does not cover the sun totally. The open concept is a double edge sword that not all will appreciate. But the staff was helpful is trying his best to cover the whole window plane with a bed sheet, the service was exceptional. If you are not taking a cab, you need to know that the hotel is very high up which requires much climbing to get to.

PO W.
Taiwan
November 18, 2015
Very convenient location but poor room facilities
Can't enjoy taking shower (water is super hot) ; Bad bath fans (vapor in the room)

Kimberlite L.
Philippines
November 17, 2015
Splendid
The hotel's location is a comfort if your there for business or to party. It's a minute or two walk to the central station and is also near LKF. The ambience of the lobby is a plus too.
Excellent. The only thing I didn't like is that my neighbours kept banging their doors loudly when leaving. But for everything else, it was excellent.