Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Christopher Y.
Singapore
June 28, 2016
Location and price point
If you're looking for just a place to lay down for the night with a tiny luggage, this is ideal for the price you pay. Expect to contort when showering.

Cindy N.
Singapore
June 25, 2016
Small but good enough and well location
I stayed the solo room for 4 nights from 20 to 24 Jun 2016. Room was small but just nice for 1 person. The room is comfortable enough for me as I took afternoon naps after early morning out on 2 days. The hotel nearby has quite few eateries within walking distance at Wellington Street. There was only 1 TV channel to watch in the room but this is not important. Price of the room is very reasonable, taking into account the cleanliness and quality of the room and toilet. It can be tiring to climb up the stairs to access the hotel if you are carrying a lot of stuff. Recommended for people traveling light. Will consider staying here again if I visit Hong Kong as a solo traveler again.

Alasdair P.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2016
Perfect Location
Being in the heart of central and a couple of minutes walk away from Lan Kwai Fong, it couldn't be more convenient. Although being by myself, i took the double room and it was great for me. I can imagine it would be very crowded for two people especially as there is very little room for suitcases. I would happily return.

Irene H.
Malaysia
June 24, 2016
Really mini
The name of the hotel tells everything, it's really mini! Suitable for couples only as there's a transparent glass wall to the bathroom. Near to LKF and many famous restaurants.

Stefen C.
Malaysia
June 23, 2016
If you believe location, location, location, this is it.
Very central location, room is very small for adequate if you are there for work and not lounge around in the room. Close by to everything: Lan Kwai Fong, Hong Kong Airport Express, the whole Hong Kong Island, Central.

Landon L.
United States
June 23, 2016
Hard Beds
Awesome location. Everything is satisfactory to great, except the mattresses. Hard as the floor (no exaggeration). I've stayed here multiple times, but had to stop. Can't get any sleep. I think many of the budget motels in HK have switched to hard mattresses due to the crowds of mainland Chinese staying there. They seem to prefer them. FYI, the Butterfly hotels have Western style spring/foam mattresses. By the way, I asked Mini if they had any alternatives. They simply said: "No." Seems like a few cheap foam mattress tops could be kept on hand.

Alfredo C.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Great location!
in the heart of the city. great place to venture out from as it's near to all transportation.

Neven J.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2016
Great Hotel, Great Location
If you are looking for a stylish, clean, cheap and good location this hotel offers exactly that. If you don't mind small rooms then - then book it. I found the rooms very comfortable. Also long as you don't want to swing a cat around. Bathroom modern, water pressure good. Clean sheets, and clean rooms

Milos P.
Slovenia
June 20, 2016
Locatio, location
mini, but everything you need!

kornchanok P.
Thailand
June 20, 2016
working
I love to stay here. It's easy to shopping and working because it's near mrt.