arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4825 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4825 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Doug B.
United States
May 24, 2016
Vp
Lobby AC too cold

Edrem S.
Philippines
May 24, 2016
Value for Money
I can say that this space is a real good value for money and is great for solo travelers (or couples) as the bathroom has glass walls. Although, getting to the hotel from Central station can be quite a hike if you pass by Ice House Street. (It's at the end of the hill!) Use Exit D1. Go to HSBC and cross Queens Road. Turn left to On Lan Street and Turn right to Zetland, go up the stairs and turn right on Ice House Street. :) It's very convenient to LKF though. :D

Sui C.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Mini and don't expect too much
I was staying in Room 1018. Firstly, the hotel don't provide complimentary drink at all. Secondly, it is mini hotel, so the room is mini as well and i do not have any space to open up my luggage on the floor, i have to open it on my bed which is troubling. Thirdly, the room is wet might due to the aircon mode, wake up early in the morning, the floor and my clothes are a bit of wet. Sadly I got bed mite bite for my 3 nights stay. I am so ithcy right now. I will not stay at this hotel anymore. Btw, the location is good, near to lan kwai fong, but u need to climb through the stairs before u reach hotel from everywhere

K Y.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2016
Ok
Clean. Yet after shower the walls get wet by the steam and were still wet when i woke up the other day.

Zarni W.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2016
Perfect for a cheap short stay alone
Small room, great location. No fridge. Acceptable for a cheap, short stay.

Elizabeth C.
United States
May 23, 2016
Mini is a good name for it
Big enough for one person. There are no special in room amenities and the TV seemed to only get two channels, but the location is hard to beat. Be prepared to climb lots of stairs.

Irene E.
Philippines
May 22, 2016
Live up to its name- MINI
Pros: Near Central MTR and LFK Clean rooms and beddings Comfy bed and pillows Good A/C Friendly staff Easy check in and out Lobby smells good Cons: Very small room and we were unfortunate that the room we stayed in was even smaller than the other rooms because of electric/fuse box consumed some of the space; Can't even close the door of the CR if seated on the toilet seat because the space is super small No toiletries except for toilet paper Good for 1 person only No cabinet; no dresser and dont have enough space for things Prepare to climb fleet of stairs or walk uphill to reach the hotel TV has only 1 clear channel in english which features what to do and where to go in HK, and replays the whole day everyday I feel i did not get my money's worth

Cheong F.
Singapore
May 22, 2016
Bad Location
Have to carry my luggage through so many steps up the slope from the train station to the hotel.

Royce C.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Great location but basic facilities need to improve
Sound proofing is horrid, and there's no blackout curtain so I literally got woken up by slamming doors and sun shining into my face. Location is superb so it justifies the amount I spent, but I will likely not stay here again if I am looking for a good night's rest.

John G.
United States
May 20, 2016
HK
Nice hotel. Great location. Small room