arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3225 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Hong A.
Singapore
July 06, 2013
Great experience,
Location, Room, Price
A good experience ans second time staying at the same hotel.

8 Cynthia J.
Malaysia
July 05, 2013
Clean room and good location
good location, near temple street, near some good eatery
overall good. staff friendly and helpful. 5 mins walk to temple street. near a few good eatery. wifi was not working very well. 10 mins walk to the jordan mtr. there's no nearby major shopping malls.

8.3 ChouPeng N.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
friendly staff greets you with a smile
great location, near to MTR and shopping area at temple street
Awesome good as the staff was friendly and works with a smile which makes your day.

8.7 Johannah C.
Philippines
July 04, 2013
Comfortable stay and easy access to everywhere
proximity, cozy room
This is my 3rd time to book at this hotel. However, I booked (prepaid) Nathan Grand room as I always does because of the spacious room than the rest but only to find out it was not available. The front desk made it seem that it was good news because I was upgraded to a platinum room. The platinum room was recently renovated but I didn't book it because of its size but the front desk said its nice blah blah blah.. so I gave it a try...only to find out I was right... it was an over-priced SMALL room. After my complaint, they moved us to a Nathan grand suite which was nice. However, it was a waste of time waiting at the lobby (1.20hrs)...then waiting for our luggage to bought up to our 1st room (30 minutes) and then waiting (30 minutes) again to be transferred to our real room. Note that we arrived around 5pm already, so I expected the room was available but how wrong I was. In addition, during breakfast time, my husband and I was made to wait since there was no available tables and was being convinced to choose the tables in the open air area(note that it was 10 degrees celcius). My recent stay (Feb 2013) at Nathan Hotel was not as pleasant as my previous visits. Overall, I still consider the Nathan Hotel a nice hotel to stay in. My very recent stay might just be one of those bad days. :-)

7.7 Arno D.
Indonesia
July 03, 2013
No frills stay
Quick respond by the staff, clean room, Close proximities from MTR and Mongkok Area

9 Goh L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2013
Friendly and comfortable
location. food. room
The location is good.Best hotel,We were pleasantly surprised that we were given free upgarde to Nathan Grand Room upon arrival.The hotel is located just 2-3 mins walk from Jordan MTR. This makes travelling very easy.

9.7 Glenn C.
Philippines
June 30, 2013
Excellent stay!!!
Location, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful hotel
We had a beautiful stay at The Nathan Hotel. I booked the Nathan Room and when we got there, they upgraded us to The Nathan Grand Room which was excellent. Fast check in and check out, staff spoke good English and were all friendly and very attentive. Hotel is excellently located close to everything! Rooms were beautifully decorated, large very clean bathrooms with all amenities available. Breakfast buffet had good selection of food. Will stay again in Nathan Hotel if I'm in Hongkong.

9 KADIR S.
Singapore
June 27, 2013
Wonderful stay cation in hong kong
Excellent Customer service. Reliable hotel counter. Great lounge for hotel occupants to use Internet service for free.

8.7 Angeline L.
Singapore
June 27, 2013
Conveniently located within the shopping paradise
Location, Friendly staffs and great Room
Good experience throughout the 4 nights there. The staffs were great and helpful with our needs. The hotel is located just 2-3 mins walk from Jordan MTR. This makes travelling very easy. Breakfast room can get a little crowded between 830 to 930am. May have to wait a while to get seats. Overall is great and I will surely stay here again in my future trip back to Hong Kong

8.7 Angeline L.
Singapore
June 27, 2013
Great Service and Comfortable Room
Comfortable bed and size of the room is good, 2mins walk to Jordan MTR
The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. They are very helpful and proactive. The room is a considered "big" given many of Hong Kong hotels are really small. Oppsite this hotel is the night market. Just beside the hotel is also the airport express shuttle stop. Convenient location.