Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3332 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lily T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Hotel & proximity
A reasonable value for money hotel. Close proximity to amenities.Food stalls n restaurant line up along nathan road. Nearest Youmatei mtr is about 50 meters away. Buses to n from the Viictoria harbour is available outside the hotel bus-stop. Hotel staff generally helpful & courteous.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Lay S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good hotel
Smart phone , location and clean
Very pleasant and wonderful stay. The smart phone is very handy when i can turn on youtube or apps for my son when he is cranky... The location is convenience too.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Khee N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Mix feelings stay in Nathan
1. The staff are generally ok , 2. The location
The followings are negative: 1. I stay in the hotel during a biz trip in early March 16. I feel that Some of the staff attitudes towards guests are very rude. When I asked for more water and towel in one of the the evenings, the call was responded but no one sent anything. When I called the 2nd time, the staff informed me that extra drink is chargeable. I was surprised as this was not the first time I stay in this hotel and never bring informed such needed charges before. I decline the drinks as I never need to pay for such drinks in other hotels that I have stayed in hk before. When the staff sent the towel, apparently she was not very happy to be asked to do this. She asked me 2 times in a seemingly impolite way : do you know there is a towel in the toilet ? I feel extremely insulted. I don't think As a guest I need to explain to the staff why I need the additional towel and I do hope that the hotel do not treat the guest as Idiot. (Well.. I definitely know there are towels in the room but I need new ones for cleanliness) 2. The hotel provides a Handy phone which I think it is an extremely great idea. Unfortunately, unlike last time, they turn off the hot spot function and I can't use my hp to do whatapps via the handy phone. The hotel should bring back this feature. 3. The hotel may want strive to improve the breakfast as it lacks quality and variety. Given the price, a macdonald breakfast may sound better. 4. My room has a toilet that comes with a embedded TV. However, it never works even after feedback. My take is that if the TV is not working, why put there in the first place. On the plus side, some of the staff like Lisa (at restaurant during breakfast) and Zhang Li (housekeeper at morning shift on 14 floor where I stay)who display positive attitude towards guests. Given that I scolding" by staff,I m a little scare to go back to the same hotel in the future. Hope the hotel mgt can write to me to explain the whole thing. Thks - Chris
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Chayodom A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location
Easy access by airport express's shuttle bus. Starbucks at ground floor. Breakfast room is small comparing to the amount of customers. Egg station took 30 minutes to refill the egg. Less variety of foods. The rests are great.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Samuel N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Smoking in non smoking room
Cleaness, staff
Disappointing all because of a certain population that do not respect the no smoking rules. I will not come back to this hotel and it is a shame because othe than that the service and accommodation are great.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

David A. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Comfortable stay
A comfortable stay in a good hotel, well located.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

XIAO T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good
Good service, room is big and comfort. the staff named Leo is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Chiew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Average
Staff, size of room, clean
Reviewed March 21, 2016

XIAO T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good
good service , room is clean and comfort , room is big
Family trip, total 9 of us. Include parents and 2 kids. Room is clean and comfort. The bell boy named Leo is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices limited and almost the same everyday.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Tai P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
convenient location
Spacious room, conveniently & helpful staffs
Great and comfortable.
Reviewed March 17, 2016